We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Glendalough Hotel(Glendalough Village)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
US$231
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
171
88
42
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
88
42
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinbumper boatsclimbing wallchristmas islandcampers kitchencamping areacamping tripgreat facilitieskids activitiesbanks of the riverbank holiday weekendsanta visitmini golflong weekendmrs clausbrittas baycafe on site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This was our third trip here and we all love it we can't wait for next year, the facilities are great and the place is kept lovely and clean, showers are great, children playgrounds (plural) are fantastic and if you get sick of bbqing you vmcan easily order in a takeaway or use the onsite chipper

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elouise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I recently visited this holiday park and we returned home yesterday (Tuesday the 22nd of August) and I was very pleased with how our stay went. On our final day we went back to the café after eating all of our meals here for the last 4 days because of how it is cooked fresh and as it was very quiet we were served immediately, by the looks of it we seen a health inspector who seemed to be giving the staff a hard time. I couldn't see why as the place was spotless. The seating area was also spotless and there was 2 girls coming in and out cleaning up, if there was a spillage on the floor it would be cleaned straight away. As I am a publican myself I know it is hard to find good staff, but I reckon Hidden Valley have hit the nail on the head. I have already booked Christmas Island for myself, my wife and 3 kids. Will be back again next summer. Well done to all, including Management at Reception, Activities and Café.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Bins overflowing fir whole weekend . Rats and wasps all around bin area close to communal camp ground and children's plsyground! Cafe also filthy, oil for cooking needed changing. Kids activities way overpriced. Won't be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Doynzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We've been to Hidden Valley for the last four years and the overall experience is very good (just back from our recent stay).The onsite activities are plentiful for the children (9 & 5) and the facilities cater for the majority of your needs. The pricing on the activities is a bone of contention with each token costing €2 - most activities take a minimum of two tokens. They could easily set the token pricing to €1 and vary the prices a little more. The Glamping Lodges could do with a good hoovering under the mattresses (if you are squeamish - don't look!) and the Fishermans lodges are beginning to show the strains of age - the outsides could do with a fresh painting while the internal cabinet doors and general kitchen area look very worn. By far the worst experience is the cafe. It seems to be mainly run by college students working for the summer whose culinary credentials, if indeed they have any, need to be questioned. They spend too much time talking among themselves, unfortunately not about the orders they are preparing. Out of three visits to the cafe, they made errors on two of the orders, and one of those orders was for two bags of chips!! An older lady who looked like a manager, purely because she was at least twice the age of everyone else, thought it was acceptable to stand on the customer side of the counter while vaping! Hidden Valley is a very good outdoors facility, which we will return to, but even our resolve will wain if the basics are not maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rory176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The bins were disgusting and attracted thousands of wasps. Rats I'm sure were also a feature at night. A once weekly collection is not good enough. It means those who are unlucky enough to book in towards the end of that week have to deal with the over full dump right beside the camping area. Tents were full of wasps and it would smell hideous if it was hot. There needs to be at least a twice weekly collection. You can pay for this service. The campsite is not cheap so I'm sure there is enough revenue. There were also too many tents packed in. And the take away tables were filthy and attracted more wasps. The chipper oil was old and made the deep fried food inedible. The covered in pic nic area beside the take away is blacked out so if you need to sit inside you're in a tomb with all the wasps. The staff were friendly but young and disinterested. If these problems were solved and the campsite was cleaned up and the staff were trained to care this would be a cracker destination. Oh and don't pack so many tents in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank tania g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews