We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
192
103
45
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
103
45
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin bumper boats campers kitchen climbing wall christmas island camping trip clara lara camping area great facilities cinema night banks of the river lucky with the weather shop on site families with children play ground play park bank holiday weekend
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 410 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a bank holiday, and had glorious weather. We (2 adults & 2 children under 5) stayed in one of the mini lodges. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The facilities onsite were great, toilets, showers, playgrounds, boat areas and reception. Staff were super friendly. Only downside was queues for the boats, queue jumpers etc. we came by train from Dublin and found the camp easily on foot. Be aware that whilst there is a small cafe onsite, it seemed to open at random times. It’s relatively easy to go to rathdrum village where there are a variety of shops and pubs but beware it can be busy with cars in the warmer days. We had a great time overall and would definitely go back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank IanMcD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a long weekend in Hidden Valley and we all had a fantastic time. Felt safe the entire time and the kids could run free. The guys at the reception were great to deal with and made time to talk to the kids. The facilities we’re spotless and girls doing the cleaning were lovely full of smiles even though they were working hard. At night the security were known to be present but they were nice and not aggressive. Can’t wait for our next visit

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tantan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hidden Valley caravan park in co Wicklow for the first time and it was great. There was loads to do for the kids. We had a 13 year old and an 8 year old with us. There was loads of water activities to do, crazy golf and they even had a cinema night. There are two playgrounds on site and There was a small shop on site. The shower and toilet facilities were great and the had plenty of cooking facilities and sinks. The town is up a steep hill about a ten minute walk away, where there is a centra, bookies, take-aways and pubs. I will defo be taking another trip there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank JWB6443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We are just coming to the end of a 5 night holiday at Hidden Valley and despite the weather we really had a great time. The plusses!! As campsites go Hidden Valley really is a beautiful place nestled between a lake and river. The facilities, some of the best we have come across in Ireland, have to be commended with the boating, superb playground area and mini golf being a big hit for us. The nightly cinema night was fantastic and a great idea. The staff were most friendly and the toilet facilities were regularly cleaned during each day. The minuses!! On the site website and on arrival we were made aware of the strict site rules and curfew. You even have to pay a 50 euro deposit on arrival for this purpose and I have to say we got a great sense of security from this. I know it is low season but there was absolutely no sign of any security on site even though it was busy and children were going wild on their bicycles etc up to and after 9pm. This is fine if they are not running in and around your car and caravan and using the toilet facilities as a place to play etc. A ball was kicked off our van and the caps were taken from our waste water and fresh water containers making them now unusuable. So annoying!!!. I know this is difficult to police but if there was some physical presence on the ground it may not have been as bad. CCTV is great but not sufficient on its own. Secondly while the bins were in their own very nice area they were in a terrible state for the entirety of our stay. Rubbish was piled high and flowing out of them onto the ground and even blown around the site. There is no shortage of bins they just weren't rotated. Where is your caretaker??. I would definitely recommend Hidden Valley Holiday Park it is just a shame that for such a beautiful site with such great facilities some important things seemed to be overlooked at this time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved hidden valley we went up to stay for 2 nites but ended up only staying 1 as the weather got very bad the staff were so nice even helped us take down our tent in the lashings of rain, I'd 100% go back again but this time I'd take the campervan

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews