We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Glendalough Hotel(Glendalough Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
75
24
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
24
10
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubpub next doorhomemade brown breadbeautiful breakfastcomfy bedthe ownertea and coffeecommunal kitchenenjoyable staystayed for nightsher husbandone night stayhelenshowerrelationsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

A bit of a mix up with our booking. Food was ok but would not describe as gastro pub food. Chicken quite dry and chewy. Waitress really bubbly and helpful. Luckily we had a window seat as restaurant was quite dark and cavernous.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Rathdrum is a quaint little town in the breathtaking Wicklow Mountain area. Although I normally don't enjoy spending a single night while traveling, our schedule dictated one night was all we could do. Jacob's Well B&B is located in the center of town and the B&B is closely affiliated with the Pub next door - therefore, check-in was in pub foyer. The decor was really charming and "home-y", the room was a nice size and very clean, breakfast was served in the pub and delicious. Service at all times was friendly. The only negative was the unbelievable lack of water pressure. In spite of this shortcoming, we liked it a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suzeworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The rooms here are large with comfortable beds and quiet. The breakfast is gorgeous and Veronica and her team were the perfect hosts. A homely and generous welcome always. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals in the restaurant at night were equally delicious with local fresh produce. Prices were very good and generous portion sizes. The B & B is somewhere I will return to as the surrounding area is as welcoming as the people. We were here with our daughter and her husband from 23rd to 25th Feb and could have stayed longer to soak up more of the lovely Irish charm. I would recommend this place to anyone. Loved it. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms were equally quiet even with the bar next door. We never heard any noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Good room, great breakfast, very friendly staff and a very enjoyable time in the Jacob's Well pub next door. We were a group of 9 men 'of a certain age' whoare also a champion Barbershop Chorus and the pub staff and the other customers were happy for us to give a little performance

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty similar
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Orency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

This is the email I sent after we stayed
"I stayed with my family on Sunday last week.
I just felt the need the drop you guys a quick note. We found the stay to be fantastic,the fine accommodation was only amplified by the friendly, helpful service of all your staff.
Everyone we dealt with bent over backwards to help us and our two kids.
It made our weekend doubly enjoyable."

Cant see why there's a few negative reviews about staff ad children bookings. I couldnt of found them more helpful with our 7 and 2 year old. After our kids went to sleep the guys brought our meal up to us and set it on a table outside the room so we could have dinner and listen in on the kids. Amazing service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank paddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews