We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hill station of malaysia”

Genting Highlands Theme Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: First World Indoor Theme Park under renovation.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

what a place it ia amazing. the climate was so good. first time in my life i saw a casino or else in movies only i saw. the budhhist temple is so good . the strawberry park, yummy yummy to eat fresh. bee park very nice. worth visiting the place

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank PradnyaDhargave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"space shot"
in 25 reviews
"cable car"
in 291 reviews
"outdoor rides"
in 26 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 60 reviews
"kuala lumpur"
in 66 reviews
"hill station"
in 18 reviews
"snow world"
in 81 reviews
"visit this place"
in 20 reviews
"food court"
in 26 reviews
"long queue"
in 19 reviews
"nice place"
in 29 reviews
"fresh air"
in 22 reviews
"casino"
in 380 reviews
"weather"
in 194 reviews
"hotel"
in 234 reviews
"genting"
in 481 reviews
"games"
in 90 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

if you like casino its good choice but the theme park is sadly closed. you should not carry big bag or umbrella to go inside casino. it has locker.
I loved cable car in Langkawei much more.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank rasa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

not much to say about it , since it was close for total renovation since 2-3 years back nothing to seeeither except for the brand new shopping complex next to it sky aveneu

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

My self Bhupendra from Raipur Chhattisgarh. Spent melodious time with my wife

At First says thank to Ritual holidays for designing superb international tour package of (Singapore & Malaysia with Genting).

Hats off for there service & arrangement....

Also salute to red apple for there punctuality & kindly service in overseas.

Singapore Trip.....

Hello friends, Singapore is the best destination for foreign trip. I went there on 21st March, 2018 for four days. It was amazing days by visiting Singapore. I have visited Garden by the Bay, Marina Bay Sand, Flower Dome, Cloud Forest, Universal Studio, Sentosa beach, Night safari, Singapore Zoo, Cable car ride etc. The whole city is very clean and very good people there.

They support us and also Indian restaurants are available there and hotel facility is also good. The city is safe because we can also go at night there. China market is very famous there for shopping. The currency is used there is Singapore Dollar, it is around Indian 50 rupees equals to 1 Singapore Dollar. Singapore's Changi airport is very good and very large. According to my view, we have to go Singapore in Life, it is a very best place. Miss u Singapore.!

Malaysia Trip.....

Just finished the wonderful Best of Malaysia tour with ritual holiday & red apple amazing guide! The trip was everything I could have asked for and more. Transport was good - local buses, train, private mini bus - and the accommodation was great (comfy with all the necessities such as wifi and a good breakfast!) Best of Malaysia covers all the touristy spots as well as more traditional experiences such as the local homestay. Most wonderful place visited Sunway Lagoon Park. We were a group of four with a variety of backgrounds and ages. The small size of the group definitely helped create a warm and friendly travelling environment. The tour was well-paced with a nice balance of relaxation and adventure.

Gentinghigland Trip........

Escape the heat of Kuala Lumpur and discover Genting Highlands. Located 6,000 feet above sea level, Genting Highlands houses Malaysia's only casino resort and colossal theme parks. Take a cable car ride to the top of the highlands and admire the surrounding view of the hills.

Begin our journey to Genting Highlands with a beautiful scenic drive along the mountains. Relax as you leave the busy city life and the hot weather behind you. Amid the fresh air, ride the fastest mono cable car in the world to reach the top of the hill. While on it, marvel at the beautiful panoramic view of the green tropical rainforest below you.

I came back to my native place with sweet memories......along with lot of funs..

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank redlinuxgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I went to Ghenting in 2012, but this time it was a lot of changes. We went to Genting from KL central by bus also we went to KL central by monorail and after getting out with a question from the police on the other site of the street and in the car park we boarded the bus and went to genting highland.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank omid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genting Highlands Theme Park also viewed

Genting Highlands, Pahang
 
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 

Been to Genting Highlands Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing