We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Your Hotel Genting Highlands(Genting Highlands)
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kayangan Apartment(Genting Highlands)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Theme Park Hotel(Genting Highlands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
158
309
234
93
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
309
234
93
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecable carswimming poolfirst worldtheme parktower hotelgohtong jayaevery hourgenting skywayshuttle servicebreakfast spreadcool breezerock climbingqueen sizespacious roomfresh airearly check
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 873 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Ok, you are not going to Awana because of the hotel. You go because you either want to play golf or go to the casino.

The hotel, rooms, restaurant, facilities are all dated. Suspect was built in the 80ties.
Though the rooms are clean and big. They serve the purpose well for a night or two.

Breakfast is normal, nothing special and was very crowded on the weekend.

We tried the a la card meals in the "Flavour Cafe" - was a pleasant surprise.

At least staff was very helpful and friendly.

There is a shuttle bus in hourly interval to both the mountain top casino and the Skyway cable car. Which i though was actually quite a scenic ride (over the jungle with the Monkeys playing below). And for only 6 RM very reasonable.

Room Tip: Get a high floor one, you might be over the mist if you are lucky!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texmex81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is an excellent resort in terms of location, environment and services.

We booked for 2-room suite, initially i thought of asking for an extra bed for a family of 6, but the receiption arranged us with a unit that comes with a free sofa bed. Our master room are equiped with jacussi while the wall is foldable so we would have a large living room. What a great idea.

Breakfast not included but the cafe is serving a nice selection with reasonable price.

A nice surprise is the warm (not really heated but maintain at 28c-30c) open spa at cold weather (18c - 25c). Free suttle-bus to cable-car station is a plus point.

The hotel is currently upgrading some of the rooms and we are lucky to have a newly furnished room. Please insist on 'new furnished room' if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank si w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

If I had a choice, I wouldn't book this hotel. The hotel room's mirror is broken, everything was like 'cut & paste', broken chair that fixed with a board, broken mirror fixed with glue, etc. Hotel room is equiped with a kitchenette but nothing is provided except for a kettle and 2 cups. Don't think of cooking or even making yourself a cup of coffee, because basic utencils and pots are not provided. I called the housekeeping to loan a coffee pot, they said they don't have, passed the line to room service, they said they can't loan to us as they have limited supply for their own use. I asked them what's the point of having hobs and kettle in the big room with nothing is provided? They kept quiet and just hung up without finished talking. However, there's an advantage of the hotel, which is the warm pools. But don't expect much as the pool is dirty! A pool staff was so rude, i asked for 3 towels for my kids and husband. He said each room only entitled for 2 towels, he couldn't do anything if I needed extra. What a ridiculous answer! He didn't even apologise or do something but just kept argue with me and let me waited there. Yet, the changing room's door is sticked with a 'no smoking' sign, but someone (I think she's a hotel staff) is standing behind the door, inside the changing room smoking, never bothered a baby was in the changing room. I told the staffs, but they just smiled and walked away. Bell boy sent my luggages took exactly an hour, and it was only week day, not much people checked in. It's really disappointing staying in such a lousy hotel. However, there's still a good thing about the hotel, the hotel front desk service was good, staffs are friendly. Aside of this, nothing is up to the sandard expectation.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlottechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Upon advice and recommendation by the Awana people, my wife had proceeded to get the premier suite for a one night weekend getaway. As described, the suite consists of 3 seperate bedrooms and 4 baths. Payment was made promptly as it was on a first come basis.

Arrived at reception, was told that they have tried to contact her but had ended up dialling a completely differrent contact number. Was told that due to electricity problems, the said suite was not available.

Was given 2 connecting rooms instead as a compromise on the 1st floor of the main building. It was an absolute disaster. The wall mirrors had a long visible crack, only 1 bathroom for the 5 of us, old tattered sofa set which required urgent re upholstery stained carperting worned out bath fittings ancient television set etc greeted us.

Not wanting to create a scene, we politely turned it down. Went to view the actual suite to see if the reasons given earlier did jive...guess what?.. the floor which consists of 4 simillar suites were full of " foreign tourists"...

Despite subsequently being given a much better alternative on the 6th floor of the main building, I for once was not impressed with the lack of professionalism shown in them handling this issue.The subsequent offerings reflects the underhanded tactic of the management in originally offering a more substandard compromise, hoping that the guest would accept it without any fuss, and if still such fuss is created, then offer a slightly improved version until the guest stops making noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Budiman_6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The rooms were just functional, the toilets were ancient and need to be scrapped and done again. We know it is an old property, but it should have first class fittings in the toilet if it considers itself 4 star.
The property is gorgeos and nice for nature lovers. The shuttle service is good. We preferred to stay here than in the hill top which is very concrete, They have tried but need to put in a lot more. Breakfast is ordinary as mentioned before. A la Carte meals are good !! Rajawali coffee house is good, the Indian chef put up a good meal. Dhoklas were too good!!!! BUT the restaurant staff need a lot of training. They serve the kids very late and the adults were served first , while the kids almost went to sleep waiting for their meal. No room service in the Tower complex.

Room Tip: top floors are good, but have no room service.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews