We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
161
316
244
102
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
316
244
102
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course cable car swimming pool first world gohtong jaya shuttle service genting skyway cool breeze breakfast spread queen size bus station spacious room fresh air nasi lemak early check balcony peak
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 908 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

the view from the hotel balcony is very nice. with cool breeze like you living inside the cloud. like the sweeping view of the golf course and greenery patches. the best place for family outing. the rooms are neat and clean. hope to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzahtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Cool breeze, greenery patches, right location, near to rope car and the buffet breakfast was good. The rates are nominal and its the best place for family outing with children. Golf court, swimming pool, children play area is very attractive. The room was excellent. Enjoyed every moment.

Room Tip: Since it is high rise hotel and higher floors are quite silent and beautiful scenery
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnbuRaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Better booked first dont walk in.. Good work awana.. Nice scenery from balcony.. Good food.. Standard deluxe can fit for 4 ppl.. Worth for rm 270.. Suit for honeymoon mood oso I guess.. Like me, last couple of weeks go for extreme holiday.. This week here is seen so perfect.. Wait my review for next weekend at langkawi.. Let join me :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akagi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location and the view from the hotel balcony is awesome.The rooms are neat and clean.Loved the view of the golf course. I would love to visit this hotel again.Only probem is that they should increase the number of shuttle bus service to the top of genting

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I liked the fact that Awana was connected to the First World Hotel, so our group would go there often. We liked the sweeping view of the golf course. There's a nice swimming pool with a water slide, which we enjoyed, as well as treks, and an adventure zone. The rooms are okay, but definitely better from the last time we stayed. During the colder months, you need to bundle up, as it can get quite cold. Food at the cafe and the Korean restaurant were really good, albeit a bit pricey

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fathimashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews