We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Bliss”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nice hotel tucked away in the hills. Getting there is a bit of a challenge, but the view and surrounding is really nice. Would have been perfect if not for too much of concrete around.
Conveniently poised with self check-in option and upgrades as per individual preference. can't expect much with what you pay for, but is very decently priced with a great value on upgrades.
Lucky to have found a room that did not require to walk too much away

Room Tip: Choose higher category rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 2,970 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 World Club non-smoking rooms for 2 nights from 1-3 Dec 2017. Requested for renovated rooms and staff assured us all rooms in Tower 2 are fully renovated. However when we reached level 27, only the far end on e right from the lobby was renovated! We were given rooms on the smoking floor too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pearlypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stayed there for a free night as there was some offer for Genting Rewards member, took me one whole hour to check in. There were self service kiosk available for self check in but even with the booking confirmation slip with QR code and everything, I still couldnt check in on my own. There was not enough staff to go around assisting, but with help of one, I finally managed to check in.

NOTE THERE IS AN RM10 TOURIST TAX, no biggie but it was written all over the place so no way you would get a rude shock if you were to be charged one.

Hotel room was small but relatively clean and cozy. Compared to the older ones before renovation this is at least 3 times better.

WALLS ARE AS THIN AS PAPER. Got a rude shock in the morning when I hear showering noises I thought there was someone showering in my toilet or if it is haunted or something. Turns out to be neighbor next door showering, my bathroom clean and unoccupied. Crazily eerie given the reputation.

WATER TURNS COLD AT TIMES WHEN SHOWERING AT NIGHT. No idea if just unlucky got a bad heater or due to poor heating system shared across the entire hotel.

Honestly if not due to the hotel location it would probably run out of business, and that it is a cheaper alternative compared to neighbouring hotels like genting grand or maxim.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zxcvbnmxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Couldn't sleep properly due to strong chemical smell, probably from flooring or painting. I believe they didn't clean well before releasing the renovated rooms for guests. Luckily they have ceiling fan, if not may not able to breath :( No views from my room - totally blocked, so next time must check if there's is any unblocked view rooms available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Berkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Rooms are very very small and no basic facilities like soap, shower gel are available.
It was a huge waiting for check in although we checked in at 8 pm.
Hotel is extremely crowded.
Better to spend money on some good place rather than going to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tahir586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed 2 nites at First World Hotel, and this is the first time I experience hotel room with such dirty pillow cover and bedsheet, I suspected it wasn't replaced by new set after
previous guest check out lol. But on the positive side, I like the location which is very
near to the new Sky Casino, short walking distance. And it would be good if front desk
staffs could speed up check in processing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loh2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is Ok... bit crowded specially if its on a weekend...overall was fine.... and below pixes are a view from our room.. variety of food choices as food avenue...just that few constructions are on going during our visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joxara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.4 km away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 11 in Genting Highlands
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Maxims
Maxims
#5 of 11 in Genting Highlands
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
205 reviews
5.7 km away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
17.3 km away
Tumike Hotel
Tumike Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bentong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $15 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing