We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awana Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$48
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Your Hotel Genting Highlands(Genting Highlands)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kayangan Apartment(Genting Highlands)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
US$608
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$718
US$698
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,102)
Filter reviews
3,102 results
Traveller rating
372
952
1,160
323
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
952
1,160
323
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld club roomoutdoor theme parknew towersnow worldmini fridgecable carnice viewweathercloudsskyclimateavenue
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,102 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 World Club non-smoking rooms for 2 nights from 1-3 Dec 2017. Requested for renovated rooms and staff assured us all rooms in Tower 2 are fully renovated. However when we reached level 27, only the far end on e right from the lobby was renovated! We were given rooms on the smoking floor too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pearlypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Stayed there for a free night as there was some offer for Genting Rewards member, took me one whole hour to check in. There were self service kiosk available for self check in but even with the booking confirmation slip with QR code and everything, I still couldnt check in on my own. There was not enough staff to go around assisting, but with help of one, I finally managed to check in.

NOTE THERE IS AN RM10 TOURIST TAX, no biggie but it was written all over the place so no way you would get a rude shock if you were to be charged one.

Hotel room was small but relatively clean and cozy. Compared to the older ones before renovation this is at least 3 times better.

WALLS ARE AS THIN AS PAPER. Got a rude shock in the morning when I hear showering noises I thought there was someone showering in my toilet or if it is haunted or something. Turns out to be neighbor next door showering, my bathroom clean and unoccupied. Crazily eerie given the reputation.

WATER TURNS COLD AT TIMES WHEN SHOWERING AT NIGHT. No idea if just unlucky got a bad heater or due to poor heating system shared across the entire hotel.

Honestly if not due to the hotel location it would probably run out of business, and that it is a cheaper alternative compared to neighbouring hotels like genting grand or maxim.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zxcvbnmxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Couldn't sleep properly due to strong chemical smell, probably from flooring or painting. I believe they didn't clean well before releasing the renovated rooms for guests. Luckily they have ceiling fan, if not may not able to breath :( No views from my room - totally blocked, so next time must check if there's is any unblocked view rooms available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Berkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Rooms are very very small and no basic facilities like soap, shower gel are available.
It was a huge waiting for check in although we checked in at 8 pm.
Hotel is extremely crowded.
Better to spend money on some good place rather than going to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tahir586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed 2 nites at First World Hotel, and this is the first time I experience hotel room with such dirty pillow cover and bedsheet, I suspected it wasn't replaced by new set after
previous guest check out lol. But on the positive side, I like the location which is very
near to the new Sky Casino, short walking distance. And it would be good if front desk
staffs could speed up check in processing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loh2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews