We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
184
30
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
30
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamloops lake golf course one night yogurt beautiful location comfortable bed scones an oasis a lovely stay top floor lovely balcony overlooking the lake welcoming hosts glass of wine morning coffee stayed nights short distance get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

This Inn was in a prime location with their own beach on the river. Fantastic view. Quiet location... trains were not an issue for us as such beautiful scenery. The breakfast was a very nice continental set up with table service in the covered garden room overlooking the river.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2431VUlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn S, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

This pleasant eight room inn provides all that want in a motel. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and the surroundings were beautiful. The innkeepers were quite helpful and pleasant. The inn is on a lake and is quite quiet. We recommend the inn without reservation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fred7797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn S, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

If you want somewhere to stop on the journey between Vancouver and Clearwater, this is it. The location is gorgeous, right on the lake with amazing views. (Dont bother staying in Kamloops, it is too big and mainly used as a truck stop...) Stay in Savona.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are super comfortable and the best bit is the breakfasts that are served are amazing.

We wish we could have spent an extra night here (to go to play golf at the nearby Tobiano Golf course), we did have dinner there though which was lovely.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

It means so much to us to receive such a lovely review! Thank you for visiting us on your trip to Canada and for taking the time to let others know that the Inn was perfect for you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dinner at The Black Iron Restaurant. Their view is also gorgeous! Maybe one day you can come back to golf at Tobiano. . . Kind Regards, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great B&B,
With very cozy, very clean great rooms .
Amazing breakfast .
If your in the area or driving from Banff / Jasper to Vancouver this is a great place to stay .
Margret and Don are great hosts.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yossy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for your visit and for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to meet and welcome you to Canada. We hope you enjoyed a great holiday! Best wishes, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We have now stayed at the delightful Lakeside Country Inn in beautiful Savona for three nights over two different trips. We've stayed there as it's the nice half-way point on our travels. The owners, Margaret & Donn are lovely and very helpful. The property is beautiful with an incredible view of the lake. They have chairs, lounge chairs, pillows and towels available for your use, as well as two cruiser bikes. There is a very nice New England feel to the property and decor. The room has everything you need. The optional breakfast is delicious with a lot of nice options. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room tip: There are a number of trains in the area, but we turned the fan on in our room to add white noise to cover the sound of the trains.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiddengemsofbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Kamloops Lake getaways at the Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are passing through on your travels again. Your detailed review is really appreciated! Hope to see you soon again, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews