We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
184
30
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
30
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamloops lake golf course one night yogurt beautiful location comfortable bed scones an oasis a lovely stay top floor lovely balcony overlooking the lake welcoming hosts glass of wine morning coffee stayed nights short distance get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2020

Sure it’s Covid times but one gets the feeling this little Inn is always exceptional in its standards. Beside being cute as a button, with a lovely lakeside location, the hostess is wonderful, too! The train that goes past and makes a tiny rumble just adds more ambience on top of it all. We didn’t plan on being here but we were tired of driving so stayed. This is the quintessential definition of country inn. We will definitely be back! Added bonus, Tobiano Golf course has a lovely restaurant with reasonable prices and great food a short drive down the road.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TyheeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn Sherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2020

Thank you Kate for staying with us and for your kind review. It has been support from guests like you that has given us an amazing summer, in spite of Covid. We are glad that you felt safe staying with us and will look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

Donn and Margaret were fabulous. They will do anything in their power, to make your stay enjoyable. We didn't get the breakfast option, but there were plates, cutlery, + other items in room. We had #4, it was smaller, but enough room for 2 people. Balcony to have morning coffee, and glass of wine at night. Lots of grass area and tables, if you prefer to go outside of room. Ample room for social distancing. Stayed 2 nights, next time would be 3 or 4. On quiet road, so put good use to the bicycles we took, but they have a pair there you can use. Margaret is very knowledgeable about what is around them for restaurants. Made sure on check in, that room was sanitized.
They have their own dock, to go out and swim from. We fished. Walk out and enjoy the sunset. Absolutely spectacular place to spend some relax time for 3 or 4 days. CHEERS

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shadow069_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn Sherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a wonderfully detailed review. We are so happy that you felt safe and relaxed while you visited. We have enjoyed our kind and generous guests this summer, even though Covid has turned so many of our lives upside down. A big thank you for your support. Stay safe, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2020

The lakeside country inn is a piece of paradise on Kamloops lake. The gardens and grounds, make it such a relaxing stay, a really good spot to unwind and enjoy the lake. a private beach is great for swimming. We were on the top floor, the view was amazing, bed comfortable and room very clean.The owners Donn and Margaret are very helpful and friendly, we would definitely recommend , and cant wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulhN7103JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn Sherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you for staying and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your visit. It gives us a lot of pleasure to see our guests enjoying the beach, swimming and relaxing in the gardens. This has been a special summer for us because of guests like you! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We hope you can visit us again before too long. In the mean time, stay safe, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2019

stopped overnight during a road trip at this lovely welcoming place, fantastic breakfast and service, with comfortable clean room with a nice view. A largr bathroom would have been good but not really an issue, thanks guys, we enjoyed our stop and would recommend you

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David_W190774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn S, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stop, your view and breakfast. Thanks for staying and for taking the time to post a review of your visit. Best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We stayed at the Lakeside Inn twenty years ago and when recently feeling the need for a quiet getaway, my thoughts wandered back to the soft lapping of the waves of Kamloops Lake and the soothing sounds of the passing trains regularly chugging their way through Savona and snaking their along the rails across the lake. So we were thrilled that Donn and Margaret had room for us once again. The cozy, immaculate rooms which are timelessly decorated in fresh Euro-country decor, provide everything you need from including a few dishes, tea, coffee and a small fridge (as well as earplugs if the trains are an issue.)Thanks to Donn, the grounds and buildings are meticulously maintained. The ample and delicious continental breakfast is served personally by Donn and Margaret in the lovely sunroom, They are very easy to talk to and it's easy to see they enjoy their role as hosts. Margaret has all the information you could possible need or want about the area which has an interesting history. I highly recommend it and iI hope we get to go again sometime in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Moronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donn S, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

We were so pleased to welcome you back after all those years and are even more delighted to hear that your return visit was again special. Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed recommendation. It truly is guests like you that have made our lives so enjoyable for all of these years! We would love to have you visit again in the future. Warm Regards, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews