We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
124
50
24
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
50
24
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza place to stay in town great hotel canadian tire hot tub small town hash browns front desk staff free breakfast living room other hotels tim hortons customer appreciation would highly recommend this hotel full kitchen every week
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 202 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My extended family booked 2, double king bedded rooms for a family reunion on July 23, 2011 in the Pomeroy Inn & Suites in Vegreville, AB. The hotel was just opened for business on July 1, 2011 so the hotel and rooms were very new. The rooms were spacious and had all the usuall ammenities including a micro wave and small fridge. Having two king sized beds was a plus. The pool was not opened which dissapointed the children. Staff was freindly and accommodating. Both check-in and check-out went smoothly. The free breakfast was great with good vaieity of breakfast fare including make your own waffles. Withih walking distance to WalMart, Tim Hortons and Boston Pizza.
My only comment is that I thought paying $160.00 for a hotel room in Vegreville, AB was rather a high price considering one can book a hotel room at The Aria in Vegas for $129.00. Must be the location, location, location!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckRedDeer_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had the great pleasure of staying in the gorgeous and spacious (over 1,000 sq. feet!) family suite at the Vegreville Pomeroy Inn and Suites, and all four of us in my family rate it a 10 out of 10. Hands down, it is the nicest, cleanest hotel around, and in a prime location, close (walking distance) to Walmart, Tim Horton's, Canadian Tire, Mark's Work Warehouse, and Boston Pizza. There is also a (Fas-Gas) 24-hour mini mart very close by the hotel. The view of the prairies from our room, showing beyond the parking lot truly embraces Canada. Beautiful view!

Prior to check-in, Christy D. assisted us over the phone with a warm, friendly manner, allowing us to ask numerous questions about the rooms. She was knowledgeable, quickly and easily provided us with informative answers, and her enthusiasm showed through loud and clear. Shaun, the person who assisted us with check-in was extremely friendly and courteous as well. He called us shortly after we had checked in, to see how we liked our room. Mabel checked us out in a timely fashion, asking how our stay was, and she was interested to hear how we had enjoyed our hotel stay.

*Cleanliness - the rooms boasted brand new luxurious Hypnos pillow top mattress beds, all nicely made up, with very clean smelling sheets and pillow cases. The pillows were an excellent quality as well. Carpets, floors, bathrooms, all sparkling clean.

*Bathroom amenities - Pomeroy Spa Collection - 1 oz. tubes - grapefruit cleansing body wash, citrus clarifying conditioning shampoo, cranberry soothing body lotion, and a mouth wash travel size, were all included. The quality was very nice. The soaps were also a good quality, there were 2 kinds, one for the face, and one for the body. A shower cap was also included.

*Free breakfast with make your own waffles - An assortment of cereals, breads, pastry, oatmeal, fruit [such as oranges, apples, and bananas], hot cocoa, coffee, tea, apple, orange, and cranberry juice were offered at the very clean breakfast room. Seating was lovely, and the fireplace and TV in the room exuded warmth and elegance.

*There was a small area beside the check-in area where one could purchase food items such as pizza, pizza pops, ice cream, pogos, ravioli, alphaghetti, microwave popcorn, chocolate bars, and more, for reasonable prices. Vending machines selling soda and snacks on each floor as well as ice machines were also available.

*Shower pressure - hot water never ran out, temperature didn't vary, and the water pressure was good. Lots of space to shower as there is an extended curved rod that houses the shower curtain.

*Kitchen - very well stocked with place settings for 4. Whistling kettle, coffee pot, colander/strainer, toaster, salt and pepper shakers, tall glasses, short glasses, coffee cups, ice cube trays, and cutlery were all found in our kitchen suite, inside the cupboards. The stove top was a coil design. The fridge kept cool food items cold, and the freezer worked great. There was a dishwasher, we didn't use any of the utensils, there were paper cups included for morning coffee, with lids. Decaff and reg, coffee were included, Seattle's Best was the brand. The dining room table was the right size, and the 4 chairs around the table were comfortable, as they were padded.

*Each sleeping area had it's own flat screen TV with clear reception, and many channels available, nicely located on the wall, a great viewing distance from the bed. The living room also had a flat screen TV. There were 4 TV's total, in the room.

*The living room area was very comfortable; there were 2 sofas (loveseat sized) placed together, along with a coffee table.

*Electrical plug-ins - (To charge electronics.) Widely available in the room, nice to see!

*The internet worked very well. Both wireless and wired was offered, and there was a good sized work desk with comfortable office chair (mesh back) upon walking into the suite. (The office desk, kitchen, and living area are in one large space, with the master bedroom to the right. The room that had one queen bed that was separated with a sliding door to another room with bunk beds, was to the left.)

*The bathrooms (2!) were conveniently located. One was just off of the huge master bedroom with a King bed, the other one was just off of the queen bed room.

*The workout room was excellent. The treadmill in the room was a good one, with ipod or mp3 player speaker hook-up available. It worked very well. There was a water cooler in the room as well. There was also an elliptical trainer, a stationary bike, and a Universal gym with dumb bells.

*Swimming Pool - We didn't get a chance to try it out, as they were working on it, but it looks awesome from what we could see. Can't wait to try it out next time we go! :)

*Decor - Very tastefully done, nice muted tones, it made us want to stay there forever and not go back home to our cluttered and chaotic home.

*There is a work station on the main floor, you use your key to gain access, and there were 3 computer stations. It looked to be a very good work area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Pomeroy Inn & Suites location, and highly recommend this location to other travelers. We will be staying again in the future, every time we visit family in Vegreville!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jory29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

It is not very often you get to stay at a hotel that has just opened. Room layouts were great with a small kitchen. Continental breakfast had a decent selection. Reception staff were very helpful at check in. The only downside was the pool had not opened yet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiephyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC