We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sun Palm Beach Resort(Watamu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alawi Boutique Hotel(Watamu)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barracuda Inn(Watamu)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mawe Resort(Watamu)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
331
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomlow tidethe salt water poolfriendly dogswelcoming hostsboutique hotelgrazie millesmall hotelindian oceanmassage hutslice of paradisepure relaxationsand beachhome away from homemade us feel at homeroof terraceclean pool
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 351 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

It's very rare that online photos match real life expectations but Lonno Lodge delivered this and more. From the moment we were collected from the airport (with cold drinks) we were made to feel welcome and looked after by our hosts Silvia and Aldo. The bedrooms and communal areas of the lodge are beautifully designed and the staff were fantastic at helping us book trips (golf), transfers and dinner reservations.

We enjoyed half board as part of our stay and could choose whether to have lunch or dinner in addition to breakfast. The food was absolutely delicious - we particularly enjoyed the stuffed pork loin and homemade gnocchi. One of our group has a gluten intolerance and Silvia even prepared gluten free pasta and gluten free muffins each morning for her. On a couple of occasions we left early for excursions and Silvia was kind enough to prepare a pack up for us.

I can't fault anything about our stay at Lonno Lodge! Thank you Silvia and Aldo for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camilla555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

And thank you camilla555 for choosing our tiny lodge for your holiday in Kenya!
We loved to prepare gluten free meals for your friend, we think it is a must in our way of welcoming guests :-)

See you again after the next safari?
Aldo & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Lonno Lodge after a very tough hike up Mount Kenya. We booked Lonno because of the reviews and photos - which really are a true representation of the hotel - if anything they don't do it justice!!

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty! From dining requests to recommendations Sylvia and Aldo couldn't have been more helpful. We spent hours relaxing by the beautiful pool and drinks from the bar. The views are stunning and the staff, particularly Alan, are lovely.

A Swedish massage is a must!!! Lots of activities close by and Sylvia and Aldo can help organise any trips with the locals which is a great help.

The food was superb and couldn't be faulted - I failed to tell them I was gluten free before arriving but was thoroughly spoilt with gf pasta, bread and cake!!

The rooms are also stunning. We had a top floor tower room with a beautiful sea view. Extremely clean and washing was done for us very quickly.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel - excellent value for money and beautiful location. But overall the staff and owners really made the holiday (and the dogs!!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you Lucy C for your review, and for confirming that the pictures on our website are actually representing the real lodge :-).
The staff too says thank you, (the dogs say whoof!)

Thnx, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We went to`Lonno Lodge for peace and tranquility from our busy lives. This is exactly what we got. We received a very warm welcome from Bruno on arrival. From when we arrived to when we left everything was sorted out for us. We arrived a bit too late for lunch. However, they went out of their way to ensure we had a great lunch. My wife is pure veg and the menus were catered to this. The rooms were tastefully furnished and extremely clean. The view from our room was beautiful!! The salt water pool was therapeutic. The food was excellent!! The staff was friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this boutique lodge to anyone who would like pure relaxation and privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nshah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you nimitshah86 for your nice review, we're happy you could completely relax at our ocean lodge. Tailoring our menus for our guests is something we love to do, and we're overjoyed we succeded in getting your appreciation, and your wife's as well :-)
We do hope to host you again at The Lonno Lodge in the near future.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Lonno Lodge has got to be the perfect spot for a romantic getaway (it would also be great for friends and families)...we honestly had such a blast, although, admittedly, we had what their website fondly refers to as the "do nothing tour". Limoncellos, dawas, fantastic meals, lazing about and only occasionally snorkeling or cycling to the town (they have bikes). I loved the fact that we got to wine and dine with one of the owners- Bruno- and his wife. He was so concerned for our well being and keen on ensuring that everything was perfect for us, and this level of hospitality thankfully trickles down to the staff. Not sure what to do when you get to Watamu? No worries...Bruno will have you covered! Oh, and the salt water pool offering incredible views of the sea was one of my favourite things about Lonno, right up there with the spacious Top Tower room in which we stayed, and whose impressive patio offered breathtaking panoramic views of the property and the sea. I love how menus are customized for everyone and my only regret is that I wasn't able to eat more. Haha. I would give Lonno a genuine five stars and can't wait to go back someday!

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the top floor for the best view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WattaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

WattaOnTheGo,
thank you for your really nice review, it truly was heartwarming :-). We love when we are able to meet our guest's expectations, and to receive such a nice words and comments.
See you again for your next celebration, maybe?

Thnx, have a great day!
Aldo & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We had a fabulous long weekend in Lonno Lodge and would always recommend it to anyone! We stayed in one of the beautiful and well arranged suites with seaview surrounded by lush gardens: airy, calm & serene and private - just what we needed!! The salt-water pool is the best swim in the mornings and for cooling down after a long sunbath or after a lazy hangout on one of the rope-hanging outdoor beds. Service is splendid and so attentive, menu selection and food quality are both outstanding. We had a fly & stay arrangement and didn't need to worry about anything - it was all very well taken care of. There are great activity options outside as well - so next time we would definitely like to stay for longer! Asante sana - mille grazie!

Room Tip: the sun terrace @ the tower room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _oceanomare_te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and that our Fly & Stay package did satisfy your expectations. We look forward to host you again in our ocean lodge.

Thank you!
Aldo & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews