We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,well equipped gite surrounded by...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coucy-le-Chateau-Auffrique, Aisne, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful gite lots to see and do
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Merci encore de votre visite et de ce superbe commentaire! Cette attention nous va droit au cœur!
A bientôt peut être,
Amitiés,
Carole et Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elsiethat...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, eclectic and unique Gite in the heart of an historic medieval town!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners, Carole and Arnaud have created a wonderful holiday property with all the comforts you could expect and hope for. They are very friendly, helpful and seem very keen to ensure that you have a fabulous holiday in their Gite.

It is exceptionally well equipped for 8 people to stay and relax - a real home from home. You even get to feed the fish (which our son loved) and water the many indoor plants !!! The kitchen has a range oven, double butchers block arrangement, American style fridge, microwave, double sink and dishwasher with an extensive range of crockery, cutlery, and cooking utensils - it is definitely not the normal basic fit out that we have encountered in other properties in the past.

A washing machine, tumble dryer, portable clothes dryer, iron and ironing board are all housed in a separate cool Utility room with plenty of worktop space for all your larder requirements. Outside there is a terrace with outdoor dining area and plus a separate relaxed seating area- again comfortably set up to accommodate 8 adults. 8 Sun loungers, a BBQ and 2 parasols are available in the Garden shed.

The downstairs double bedroom with large walk in integral shower room worked out really well for our reduced mobility parents. The room comfortable and spacious with a beautiful view of the garden. The downstairs toilet is a little neat and would not accommodate a wheelchair were that a need. The rooms upstairs are all double (but can be twin) and although a little little smaller they are equally comfortable. Everyone commented on the comfort of the beds.

The bathroom upstairs is a wet room style with lots of counter and shelf space for all your belongings. The bathroom door has a quirky sliding frosted door and an additional modesty screen by the side of the toilet!

Throughout our time there was always masses of hot water for all our needs.

The lounge area is super with large flat screen TV, satellite and DVD. There is even a separate children's table and chairs with books in an alcove under the stairs.

The Gite has a separate Spa area (book separately) comprising sunken hot tub in a room to the side of the lounge and a relaxing/massage room in the eaves above the lounge. However we suspect that young children may sneak up and use the latter as another room to escape their parents!

The town itself is split in two halves with the Bakery, pharmacy and local store outside the walls in the lower section and the Tourist Office, Hotel Belle Vue, Pizzareria & Creparie, local produce shops, Post Office, ATM and Tabac inside the walls in the upper section. Overall the essentials are catered for but bigger supermarkets,malls etc are within 15kms.

The are lots of bits of tourist information in the Gite itself plus there is the local Tourist Office and Museum for any other info. There is wifi throughout the Gite so it's very easy to do your research! We loved exploring the town, the castle, and the local area on foot. If you are lucky to stay when one of the events is happening at the castle we would recommend you make the effort to go. There are also many walks/cycle routes that you can follow that take you a little further afield.

Overall we are delighted to have found this Gite and would happily return both to it and this area. From what we have seen we are sure that whatever time of year you visit you will have a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail in terms of equipping the Gite for comfort
Liked least: no air conditioning. We were here in exceptionally hot weather for this area!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline0...
Cergy, France
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.