We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Epernay(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Les Berceaux(Epernay)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Castel Jeanson(Ay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
57
102
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
102
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighthuge bedvisiting epernayquiet at nightplentiful hot watercheeseuk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Adequate budget hotel in a good location for exploring the champagne region. Be very careful about security at this hotel as we had 350 Euros in cash stolen from the room over breakfast time on the day of departure. The hotel sympathised but accepted no responsibility. They have mechanical room locks and therefor no key log of room entry is possible.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We happily returned to this hotel again this year on our way back to the UK. The bedrooms and shower room are in need of refurbishment but are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is situated in a commercial area which could be off putting initially but is no problem. We had a room to the rear of the property which was quiet. The buffet option was perfect for the evening meal and had plenty of choices, really good value for money. The breakfast buffet was also very good with great choice of meats, cheese, pastry and fruits all you could ask for. There is a small bar that served drinks including of course, champagne! Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary_jc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear mary_jc5,

Thanks a lot for this positiv request.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We returned to Bagatelle on our way back to the UK to find it has had a bit of a facelift since our last stay, when our evening meal was in a dreary side room. This time the whole place seems to have had a lick of paint and there is a fresher feel to the dining room, back were it was before. The bedrooms are still minimalist but comfortable and fine for one night, with good sound insulating windows. Good towels and plentiful hot water but the rather small sliding door to get into the shower was a bit of a challenge! A kettle and tea/coffee facilities in each room are welcome.
The buffet option for evening meal is good value and worked well for our vegetarian companion, as well as for us. The breakfast buffet also offers good choices, with my husband delighted to find the butter is still a massive chunk of Issigny butter you have to almost chisel bits off!
It is not in the most appealing location but it has been interesting to see how the surrounding "commercial zone" now has a wide range of occupants whereas it was almost empty a few years ago. The nearby main road does mean that windows need to be closed to cut out traffic noise, but that works pretty well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have less traffic noise. There are ground floor ones with easy access.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 48Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear 48Gina,

It's always pleasant to see that your stay was fine.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, Monday to Thursday in October 2015. The hotel is a little dated however perfectly situated for investigating the region. It is good value, breakfast plentiful and not overpriced. It was good to be able to eat onsite and drink at the bar while playing cards in the Evening. The staff were friendly. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Karen S

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et vos encouragements et j'en fais immédiatement par a l'ensemble de mon personnel qui est très attaché à votre satisfaction.

Dans le plaisirs de vous accueillir à nouveau dans cette belle région Champenoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

For a two star hotel this is a good little place to stay. Service is very friendly, the little bar and restaurant are good with pleasant food and good beer. This was perfect as a one night stop over, although perhaps a week here might start to feel a bit cramped?

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mogzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Assistant de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Mogzy L

Je vous remercie pour vos encouragements.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews