We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value for money !! Superb and clean .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dizy
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unbelievable value for money !! Superb and clean .”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed there for one night on the way back to UK from South of France .
Incredible value for money and restaurant was good quality for little money aswell !!
First time at the chain but definately not the last !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kees T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    88
    77
    32
    12
See reviews for
43
84
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown NZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

While the hotel is typical Campanile (i.e. small, basic rooms, few amenities), we were relieved that the restaurant was open for dinner, as we had been driving a lot that day. After waiting for over an hour for our main order (the daily special), we complained and were told that the staff had "forgotten" our order. We decided to leave because, at that point, we were pretty upset. We were still charged full price for the entree buffet, which is almost as much as the daily special. It should have been gratuit at that point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Hotel is next to a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gducote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dizy hotels

London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Easy to find - although entrance not quite so easy to locate - a satnav helps!. Good location for a quick and easy getaway in the morning. Rooms were clean and perfectly adequate for one night but I'd be less happy it if were for longer. Cars can be parked right outside where you sleep. Restaurant available however evening meal very average. Breakfast was better. Wifi worked well - once I sorted out the password (instructions are confusing and I had to ask). Staff were helpful when I said I had problems with stairs and gave me a disabled room on the ground floor. Five minute drive into Epernay if you want a rather better evening meal. Don't forget to take a peek at the vineyards on the northern boundary of the hotel. Such a pity the rooms didn't look over them.

Room Tip: Rooms for disabled travellers are available if you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSmith-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

There is not much to say about the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, I was always very satisfied in each CAMPANILE hotel in France as from my point of view they offer a very good value for money. And especially the Wi-Fi is included which I really appreciate when on a business trip.
I used to stay in this hotel twice as we had business to do in this area. I was persuaded by my colleague to eat here as he did not want to go out. (I tried the restaurant already a year ago before the renovation of the restaurant. I ordered a “confit de canard” which came as an iced-lolly as it still was deep-frozen inside.) But new game new chances but, yes, the same game as before, the fish was deep-frozen, after complaining it came back reheated now it looked like treated with a blender. I did not pay for it after all so it was ok.
The quality of the breakfast buffet has improved a lot and is now (for French standards) very good, only the designer of the cup mug should try to drink a hot coffee with his invention…

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haebo005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We booked the Hotel Camponille as we were a group of seven travelling by car requiring two rooms. We only stayed two nights whilst visiting Epernay but the Hotel/Motel met every expectation. Clean, pleasant rooms of a good size with air conditioning. Well located so we could pop into town for the tours and to eat. Very good

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillWBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

was supposed to stay in Reims (grand hotel du nord) but was put off on arrival (my fault tbh, and i now know to pay more attention to the reviews on TA) so decided to head to an old faithful just down the road in Dizy, Epernay

I stayed in this hotel last yr for 4 nights and knew it to be clean, comfortable and reasonably priced and I was pleased to see that nothing had changed.
Checked in and then went down to the excellent on site restaurant for a lovely meal, after a good nights sleep i continued my journey to Limoges

Not much more i can add here really except to say that this (and indeed all Campanile hotels ive stayed in) are exactly as advertised on the tin.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_H_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

After an 11 hour drive this place was fantastic! We arrived just wanting to go to sleep and this place was just what we needed. The room was easy to access - I had requested a ground floor room due to a broken leg and this was taken into account. The receptionist was great and spoke english, simply handed us the key and that was it. We didn't take advantage of breakfast but it looked great and was 9 euros.
Definitely stop here again for one night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dizy
0.4 km away
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
1.7 km away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#4 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Grains d'Argent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#8 of 14 in Epernay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.1 km away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#10 of 14 in Epernay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Epernay - Dizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Epernay - Dizy

Property: Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Address: Lieu-Ditles Terres-Rouges, 51530 Dizy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Dizy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dizy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Epernay - Dizy 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Champagne, your Campanile Epernay – Dizy Hotel Restaurant benefits from an exclusive location at the foot of the vineyard of Champagne, with a clear view over the Marne Valley and L’abbaye de Hautvillers, where the tomb of the monk Dom Pérignon is located.The hotel is situated 2 km from Epernay city centre, the “Capital of Champagne”, and close to the “Le Millésium” exhibition centre, 22 km from Reims and the Champagne Ardennes TGV station.Your 3 star hotel is accessible from Paris via the A34 East motorway, exit no. 23 Epernay, then continuing on the D980 to Epernay. From Lyon join the A26 to Lille, then take exit 23 (Epernay) and follow the signposts to Epernay.Our hotel in Epernay has a free car park, which is ideal for a weekend away, a family holiday or business trip. It is also an ideal starting point for discovering Epernay, its famous Avenue de Champagne and its prestigious champagne houses (Moët et Chandon, Mercier, De Castellane, etc…). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Epernay - Dizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Epernay Hotel Dizy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing