We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
14
51
38
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
51
38
16
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Been there in Aug 2016 with my girlfriend, on the way back from the Northern coast of Normandy (Etretat).

Had a very good experience. The bed was comfortable and there was complimentary coffee/ tea and a kettle. Cleanliness was good (not perfect but absolutely acceptable).

The price could have included breakfast (9eu per person on top of the room price).

Overall satisfied.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piero D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

My wife were there in a medical emergency situation. The owner was very helpful to us with us not being able to speak any French. She helped me solve many challengers for shopping and transportation. With all we were dealing with at the time of our stay we were very thankful to have found this place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank mpheinzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Helpful receptionist who changed our booked room for an easy access room. The room was clean & tidy, with tea & coffee making facilities. It is equipped with a nice powerful shower. There is one disabled parking bay, which we only noticed as we left the hotel. The main car park is on higher ground, so there are steps down to the reception. The hotel is reasonably easy to find, although at the moment there are major road works on the main road leading out of Le Havre, and combined with the extra traffic due to the start of a Transat yacht race, it was quite dark when we approached the hotel. It is easy to see if you approach on the D32, not quite so easy when approaching from the Auchan Commercial Centre.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2014

The Kyriad Montivilliers is comfortable and quiet but the hotel, although refurbished, seems dismal and depressing. Rooms are small with small bathrooms. However, parking was good and the restaurant ok although closed on fridays which was when we were there. Coffee was 2E10 which was a lot to pay for a machine coffee but there was no alternative nearby without a drive. The welcome was fine.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Staff was friendly.
Rooms are small but functional unlike the outdated bathroom. Toilets are not practical, shower more than inadequate, bath seal needs attention. cleanliness is also an issue as I found hairs on the bathroom floor, on the inside of the door and on the walls.
Breakfast was disappointing.

Easy access to Le Havre, quiet nights and price still makes this attractive, just have to ask them to clean the bathroom properly.
Wifi available but not very fast, specially if the hotel is busy.

Car park at rear.

Thanks for reading, hope this helps...

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ukfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews