We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
3
11
6
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
6
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2016

It is the third time I stay at this hotel. It is a very special experience. When you walk in the door, it's like traveling back 30 years in the Soviet time. The hotel is old and has no luxury. Staff speaks only Russian, but are very polite. There are neat and clean everywhere. Prices are also as 30 years ago, a single room costs about 20 Dollar per night. There is free parking in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mortenc379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Good hotel for the price. The hotel is really Soviet style. Friendly staff who only speaks Russian. Clean and tidy. 10 minute taxi drive from the train station. There is a small cafe on the 8th floor, where you can buy light meals and beverages. There is no actual restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mortenc379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We felt like we were definitely getting some kind of 'authentic Soviet experience' by staying here, so it's kind of worth staying just for how much it's *not* luxurious. It's definitely pretty cheap - you get what you pay for I guess.
There is no internet or wifi (even the national Byfly wifi didn't work in the building for some reason), and our TV didn't work.
Not much in the way of service - they didn't come to clean our room at all while we were staying, and the woman at the front desk was not polite at all. She also told us we hadn't paid yet even though we had paid through a travel agency, and made us pay again (what choice did we have if we wanted to stay somewhere). So if you pay in advance make sure you bring proof of payment, they were clearly trying to scam us.
The 'buffet' on the top floor is...interesting, that's for sure. Didn't try the food, but you can buy bottled water and stuff up there.

The beds are fine, it was really clean, and it felt safe, so no complaints about the basics. Location was good, easy to walk to the city center and most of the architectural sites. About 25 min walk to the train station, or a quick cab ride.

You need to speak Russian - no one speaks English here.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is a Soviet style multi-story building and a bit outside the city, to the train station 10 min by taxi or a 45 min walk. Rooms start around $ 25 (no AC, TV only Russian or Polish) and are not so bad and very clean. I had a room facing the backyard that was very quiet. On the top floor is a food stall Soviet style – don’t miss that. Staff at check in was a bit indifferent but when I asked for a taxi at check out everything worked fine. You need to speak Russian there.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beppo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2013

When we decided to book a room, all other hotels were full, so this was our only option. The location is ok-not in the very centre, but very close to it. There is a football stadium just next to the hotel. The Belarus restaurant in the same building has closed down last autumn, but there is a supermarket just across the road and we had a fridge and a kettle in our room.
The bedroom was ok, but kids had to sleep on a sofa, which was very uncomfortable and it smell of cigarette smoke.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlisabonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews