We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
69
167
116
36
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
167
116
36
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small orange juice air conditioning an iron business trip few days forest belgium campus gym personnel refurbishing waiter
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 397 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I was here for a meeting. The meeting rooms and the food were excellent. It was a pity the hotel was full during my time of visit, and had got lost on my way here, apart from that, all is well.

I’d suggest rent a car if traveling from elsewhere, it’s just not a easy-to-find place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DrGruffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your meeting and meals.
Feel welcome @ ibis Styles LLN !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Stayed at this hotel as part of Andre Rieu concert trip. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds of hotel very nice. However, refurbishment in full swing when we arrived on a hot July week and we were shown to a room where workmen were refurbishing the balcony and there were bags of rubble and cement dust everywhere. We were told we could not open windows or use balcony, and should keep blackout blinds closed at all times because of work men's presence. This was unacceptable as there was no air con, and temperature was around 27. We insisted on reallocation, and after some strong resistance when the staff repeatedly asserted they were fully booked, were given a room on "third"floor, which was otherwise completely unoccupied! Whilst there was still disruption throughout the hotel because of the works, at least we could open windows and allow some daylight in. Very disappointing and feel hotel should have remained closed during refurb from a health and safety viewpoint at least.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ralstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the renovation works on our facades during this summer, while dealing with the heat wave. We are glad that a solution was offered during your stay, so that you could appreciate our surroundings, and hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Louvain-La-Neuve :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Very quite hotel for a short stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was closed when we arrived but the waiter did his best to provide us with something to eat. Just great !
The hotel is under rebuilding but we did not suffer from it as we only stayed one night. Could be annoying for those who stay there longer. There was no air conditioned in our room but it was OK for one night. Good breakfast with wide range of food and warm staff welcome.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Y1127JNsoniad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your compliments.
We look forward to welcome you again @ ibis Styles LLN :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This hotel has some good features: the rooms are clean and reasonably large, the breakfast is excellent (many selections of hot and cold food, fresh orange juice), the staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a large park like setting with a ten minute walk through a nice wood to the City Centre. There is a good gym, enough for most people who are not hard core exercisers and you can go running along paths near the hotel. But as a business hotel it had some real defects. The exterior of the hotel was being repaired while I was there and the hotel has put devices on the balcony doors so that they only open about one inch. So not only can't you get on to the balcony, there is no air coming into the room, So it was stifling hot each of the six nights I was there. I asked to be moved to another room but the situation was exactly the same in the new one. So ask about this before you book. Also the desk was too narrow to comfortably work on. One other thing -- if you are coming by train, ask the hotel how to get from the station to the hotel. It's only about a ten minute walk but not easy to find and at night you'll get lost. There seemed to be no taxis at the station when I arrived around 10 p.m on a Sunday.
There is now another hotel in Louvain-la-neuve but my hosts told me that when the University is in session, it is in a very noisy part of the town. So ask before you decide which hotel to stay in.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room on the second or third floor where the balcony door can be opened.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danny_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Great that you enjoyed our hospitality, breakfast and surroundings :-)
We regret that you did not easily found the hotel by foot, nor a taxi at your arrival at the train station... Feel free to ask for a detailed map with indications to go by foot to the hotel, or to ask us to call a taxi for you before your arrival.
Feel welcome @ ibis Styles LLN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This Ibis is pretty new so smart and clean. As with other Ibis it’s basic - take toiletries, alarm, don’t expect an iron - but it does the job for an overnight. Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kzroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you soon again @ ibis Styles Louvain-La-Neuve :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews