We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
78
187
120
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
187
120
38
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Very small and ugly room. Door to the toilett had a huge gap and did not close properly. Staff did not speak english at all only french. Asked for spare blanket and got one without any cover. Just not acceptable.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mikeschulz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Louvain la Neuve Hotel and Events, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret that yours was not as espected. May I suggest to try out our new superior rooms; they are spacious, design and cosy decoration with separate bath room and separate toilet. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to regain your confidence to welcome you for a future stay :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Hotel is just a 15 min away by foot from station/shops/bars/restaurants ...near Herge museum -
hotel has a nice bar with tables outside .. hotel menu in restaurant has good choices
Loved my stay here!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paradise262465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Louvain la Neuve Hotel and Events, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for your great review !
Nice that you had a lovely stay :-) Feel welcome again @ ibis Styles LLN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

It was part of a package, wouldn’t have booked it myself.
A bit out of the way in the middle of wooded parkland. Our stay was during a very hot spell so we would have welcomed air con but at least the hotel provided fans.
The granola at breakfast was so set in the container I think I was the only one to choose this for a while.
The bathroom was clean but we found crumbs and whole biscuits under the bed.
The free coffee machine in the corridor didn’t work at all during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 251elainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Louvain la Neuve Hotel and Events, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review !
We apologize for the room no to be clean and the coffee machine not working as it used to be :( Please do not hesitate to share this during your stay, and we will fix things immédiately!
We hope to regain your confidence and welcome you again during your bext visit to Louvain-La-Neuve
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

I visit this hotel often as my company prefers it for all our conferences and seminars. The external area is great.. To sit, to walk, for team building activities.. Feels like being in a true village..
The rooms are basic, to the limit.. No air-condition, narrow and old..
The staff is not prof but they are doing their best...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Louvain la Neuve Hotel and Events, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello 510peggyp,

Thank you for sharing your review.
PLease note that we also offer the possibility to book one of our new superior room equipped with air-co; we are currently planning the relooking of our standard rooms. Hope to see you soon again @ ibis Styles LLN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2019

the room was basic but very comfortable. Warning: no body cream in the bathroom and the soap/shampoo is in a dispenser. But it was not a problem. Free Wifi very handy. The breakfast was amazing - they seem to have everything one would want at breakfast, either continental or American. I very much appreciated the greek yoghurt and the coulis that went with it. Also some fruit available. A big plus for the price of the room.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank anneryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge B, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Louvain la Neuve Hotel and Events, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Hello Anneryck,
Thank you for sharing your compliments ! Feel welcome @ ibis Styles Louvain-La-Neuve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews