We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
Agoda.comUS$110
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
14
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
14
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

you get the more for this price ,clean , polite personnel, enough and more breakfast, plenty of room, and the best the restaurant with the german specialities.The noisy road is something ...but never mind.
you can stay many easily for a business trip and 1-2 nights to see the see-sights!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kostasr599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2015

We picked this B&B to break our journey thru the Black Forest and I am so pleased we did. We wanted a place to stop for the night and for its restaurant as we didnt want to go hunting for dinner. I have to say...the food is the highlight of our stay here. I had some sort of steak with brown gravy and lots of crispy onions on top, served with the best spatzle I've tasted. Can't remember what others had but everyone was very happy and satisfied with their choice. Consensus is..the food is excellent. I didn't go down for breakfast but I heard no complains so it must have been good.

The rooms we were given were clean and huge.

I will definitely come back to this place again, simply for its restaurant. Makes it a worth while pit stop to clock.

Note: This hotel is somewhat situated in a rural area and there is a barn nearby with agricultural equipments. The air can somewhat be a little "organic", depending on wind direction. But it is not unbearable.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very easy to find, with good parking. The hotel is very pretty, and the rooms were very large. Our bed was king sized, and the bathroom was very clean with shampoo provided. Wifi was finicky in the rooms but worked pretty well. The restaurant was beautiful and I had an amazing steak dinner. The only downside is that the hotel is on a main road, so traffic noise was a bit annoying (lots of large, loud farm vehicles) until about 10pm. Also, church bells rang regularly until about the same time but didn't really bother us. Had a very nice area outside to eat and relax and the area has pretty scenery around being mostly farmland. There was a lot of storage space in our room and a beautiful writing desk and other furniture. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BCPugLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2009

My partner and I booked a 3 night stay (Thursday - Sunday) via Aldi Suisse Tours for Sfr189.- per person on an "all inclusive" basis. The appearance of the hotel from the outside is deceiving... It looks lovely and welcoming but we felt it was not so. The hotel is always locked day and night time. The doors are only unlocked for 2 hours at lunch time, and then again at 5.30pm for dinner service. While the food was "OK" considering how little we paid the term "all inclusive" doesn't mean you can have what you want when you want. We were made to feel guilty for asking for a drink in the evenings and the lady running the hotel took for ever to pour our drinks. We noticed she seemed to do this with the all inclusive people. We all had to be in the restaurant at 6.30pm every evening for dinner. On the second night we decided to sit at a different table (everyone else sat at the same tables as the night before) and we soon discovered from the comment from the manageress that she preferred us to sit at the same table as the previous evening. We were treated like children. The manageress gave us the impression that she did not want to offer all inclusive. In which case why offer it via Aldi supermarket!!! People are bound to book it to see what it is like. If you like rountine, being told where to sit and what to do, and only eat and drink what this hotel is allowing you, go to bed after your dinner - then this is the place for you. If you would like to spend the evening chatting with a drink after dinner - This is NOT the place for you. Saturday evening we returned to the hotel (after eating out in the town near by as we couldn't stand another night eating in this hotel) it was only 21:50PM and we thought we might have a drink in the hotel. Forget it. The hotel was in darkness! closed! shut up and locked.... Such a shame and a waste of a hotel. Don't be decieved by the lovely looking beer garden, it is never used as the bar is always shut and there are no staff serving - The manageress and her husband do everything - Cook, Clean, Serve, Reception, Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner...... We will not return to this hotel, but we would return to the region - Great for biking and walking!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swissmisstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: am besten kein Zimmer nehmen!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews