We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Isle Of Palms(Elanora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
57
32
28
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
32
28
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrethe gold coastbbq areacoolangatta airportreception hourscurrumbin rslpalms resortsized fridgesurfers paradisegames roomserviced dailya great place to staybus stopvinesaccommodationthemeparks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We booked a 1 bedroom and it was nice, clean and comfortable and enough for my son and I over the Aust Day long weekend. For the price we paid, it was great value for money and had everything we needed since we only used the room for breakfast and at night after the theme parks. There were fans & air-con and furniture was basic but good. Small kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, utensils etc and bathroom was basic. Towels and two soap were provided. Bring your own toiletries.
Requested a nice quiet room facing the lake and request was met. The resort had a nice pool, laundry and small games room. Free parking under carport was great. Staff were friendly.
Location was 20mins from Surfers Paradise main area but that made it quiet, 7 mins from airport. Best thing was it was located next to The Pines shopping centre, which was big (not Pacific Fair big) with lots of shops like Coles, Woolworths, Aldi, Kmart, McDonalds, KFC and more.
It's better & cheaper than some motel prices in Burleigh Heads, Miami etc.
Furniture and resort is a bit old and dated and would look much better with an upgrade and renovation but then prices would also double. So don't expect 5 star facilities since you're not paying 5 star prices. Basic but good!

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for lake view away from the pool & reception area.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinJin159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Our stay here was amazing. The room We had was modern, clean, large with a kitchenette and amazing view over a small bay. We even tried a bit of fishing out side our room. I could not fault anything. I wish we had stayed longer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are updated and beautiful. Second level offers a great view and sunset.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We were only staying for one Saturday night, which was an issue because they want two or three night bookings. They would not confirm for one night until the day before. My wife and I took a one bedroom unit (the last one apparently) as all the studio units were booked. It was on the second floor with stairs only.

We were attending a function for a resident of the "Isle of Palms" next door. If we had our time again I would have tried to book there as the complex was much newer. Kids would still have a ball in the pool and games room at the "Bay of Palms", but for we baby boomers, it reminded us of a place built at Eurong on Fraser Island in the 1970s, with very few renovations since. It seemed out of place in the modern Gold Coast, and it would take a drive to get to the beach.

That being said the atmosphere of the "Bay of Palms" was tropical with lots of palm trees, the pool was clean with no excessive chlorine smell, and the room was clean although some minor repairs and maintenance were needed, mainly due to the age of the property. The bed was comfortable, the couch was ok, the shower was tiny, as was the kitchen, but the fridge was full size. The tile floor was slippery even when not damp from wet feet; maybe a concern to elderly guests. None of this mattered to us much as we were only there to sleep for the one night.

A week earlier, for about the same money ($175), we had stayed at the Eaton's Hill Hotel in Brisbane, which was brand new and sumptuous. Read my review. Our bedroom window view here was of the car park roof.

Speaking of the car park; if you have a larger than average vehicle, expect difficulty maneuvering into and out of the bays.

The staff were friendly and helpful. I noticed a restaurant and bar, but it was not open at 2.30pm or 5.30pm or 9.30pm on a Saturday night. There is a large shopping centre "The Pines" a very short walk away which had a BWS and supermarket. The nearest bars would be "Currumbin Creek Tavern" and "Palm Beach Hotel". Nearby genuine restaurants would be "Fantasia" and "Allure on Currumbin".

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheLastPicass0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This place has changed from bad to worse.
Gardens are barren and require immediate attention, tropical plants needed and old palms looking dry and thirsty.
Pool area needs upgrading with modern furniture, currently has white plastic chairs which look 20 years old.
Carpet in common areas soiled, stairs need attention, pathways could do with a proper pressure clean to bring back.
Rooms were furnished ok but were not cleaned to a satisfactory standard.
The only positive is the waterfont location and the close proximity of the Pines Shopping Centre next door with public transport also available, and the bar.
Friendly staff but no gardners any where in sight.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jemique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The Bay of Palms is in a great location, across the road from the Pines Shopping Centre. The staff were very nice, the pool area was lovely. The thing that let the resort down was the cleanliness of the room. The room was dirty, dusty, mouldy, unclean. I don't mind staying at budget accommodation as long as it is clean. The fan extractor was packed with dust, the curtains were filthy, window sills were covered in dirt and mould, the bathroom was in desperate need of a good clean. There was a big gap at the bottom of the door that went to the next room meaning you could hear everything going on there (this could be easily fixed). The security windows were hard to lock, they were so old one window I couldn't lock - the front door was hard to open and shut, twice I got stuck and had to get my partner to come and jimmy the door to get in. The rooms are quite run down and in need of attention and the door to the room needs to be fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews