We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
196
161
35
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
161
35
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf time share bedroom bathroom tennis courts self catering sporting facilities round of golf kids club relaxing weekend breakfast and dinner the main hotel something for everyone drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains underfloor heating family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 410 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Magnificent location with sweeping views of the Drakensberg. well maintained chalets, very helpful staff, main dining restaurant food excellent. Can be very cold so pack enough warm items , gloves , scarves , hats and something rain resistant . Golf course in good shape

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gaynorp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the resort in a 8 sleeper self-catering unit and for the past 5 years excellent service great location and beautiful unit. The food at the hotel is top class and the facilities very neat Golf coarse in one of the most beautiful parts of South Africa

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EZietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the timeshare section of the resort for a week long winter break for the first time. The staff were all friendly and helpful & the resort itself is in a great location with fantastic views almost everywhere of the Drakensberg mountain range!! The best view for us was from the deck of the clubhouse and it's a great spot for sundowners! There are also plenty of activities for adults and kids in the resort and at other places close by. A bit of a disappointment for us was the setting of the restaurant. We found it very dark and a bit closed so we actually didn't eat there and chose to rather go out or eat at the chalet.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravellinMarkP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

There is nothing to complain about...rooms dining service...facilities....all great. The spa facilities were very enjoyable. Attractions close by for different exercise regimes.....hotel has a golf course if you play...thank you....

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Dear Mr Philip West and staff,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your hospitality and the most amazing weekend. You not only have the most beautiful setting but your staff are truly wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed your dinner and bfast buffet's, such a variety to choose from and absolutely delicious!

You definitely have one of the top resorts in South Africa and we cannot wait to visit again!

Thank you kindly!!
Camien Erasmus

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank CamienE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews