We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
38
15
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic apartment la avenida home from home irish channels catered holiday dvd player plenty of sun loungers lovely walk these apartments old town complex internet bedroom accommodation lanzarote supermarket taxis
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Back from our second holiday at Playa Park apartment #14 .. Had a relaxing,peaceful time there, and wouldn't change a thing about this apartment & complex,we had a very warm welcome back from the local people :-)
Playa parks is close to the beach (5 minute walk) and also close to the local shop and restaurant where you can enjoy a full English breakfast for under €5 :-)
I can't fault this wonderful place to take a holiday ..hence why we went back , and look forward to the next holiday here too...
Try it ,you might surprise yourself and fall in love with it too :-)
Lisa ,Dave & Marrisa
Kent UK
22-29 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank UKlisa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

It is a very sad day for my wife & myself we have come to the end of our stay at No 8 Playa Park, after a 2 week holiday.This was our third visit to this lovely apartment We always say it is home from home, it is always so spick & span. The apartment is located in a very nice part of Puerto Del Carmen with a number of very good restaurants within walking distance or further a field by taxi.We have always found the people using Playa Park to be so frendly, it is so nice to met up with people who we have met a number of times over the years. We have booked Number 8 for another stay later in the year.If we have to give a rating for No 8 it would be 10 out 10. Thank you Frances for letting us rent your property, we look forward to meeting you one of these days By the way the weather was perfect. Pat & Edward Brickley from New Addington

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bredin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Well we searched the Internet for really good value winter sun holidays. It was easily narrowed down to the Canaries Islands as being best value for money. We eventually found this two bedroom apartment in playa park just a ten minute drive from the airport. It was clean and stylish comfortable and such a good location. We are well pleased, and would recommend 42 to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2017
3  Thank 2648Benji04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Beautiful very clean apartment, quiet neighbours, peaceful area, perfect location, close to the beach and amenities, just what we were looking for!
Prompt response from owner and very helpful Stephanie.
Thank you, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PaolaGio1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We booked our apartment (number 12 as we liked the look of it and we read some good reviews, When we got there after a bit of a delay because of bad weather (7 hours on plane instead of 4 no fault of airline and we were lucky to get there as loads of other flights were cancelled.) The apartment was as we expected nice and clean and well fitted out. We had a problem with no hot water which turned out to be linked to the weather but the owned came straight round and explained and all was sorted by the morning. The only issue we had was in our opinion the very uncomfortable bed it was almost impossible to sleep on and the sofa bed wasn't much better. We did tell the owner and I think they are going to look into it. The complex is let down by a noisy couple who seem to enjoy arguing and are not quiet about it but that is no fault of the people that own the apartment and they have spoken to the neighbours but people like that don't really care what others think to be honest. The pool was lovely and it is only a short walk to the beach. Bus stops 200 meters away to go anywhere on the island and if you like something a bit lively the main strip is about a 10 minute walk with loads of bars and restaurants overall a good place to stay that would only be improved by a better bed.

Room tip: Get a top floor apartment for better sun outside
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews