We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
38
14
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
14
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic apartment la avenida home from home irish channels catered holiday dvd player plenty of sun loungers lovely walk these apartments old town complex internet bedroom accommodation lanzarote supermarket taxis
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartment on ground level. Very spacious. Well equipped. Good to have a welcome pack. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and beaches. Surrounds well maintained. Lovely pool plenty of sun loungers. Very friendly atmosphere. Hope to return one day.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank grannybatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

great holiday in apartment No 29, a 2 bedroom apartment in a quiet residential complex. The other owners and renters of apartments were so friendly, chatty and helpful about the surrounding area, the apartment was fantastic, it was spotlessly clean with every mod con that could be thought about being there. The owners Sharon and Colin were fabulous to deal with and made everything so easy for us. Linda and Dave who looked after the apartment were also fab and very willing to assist when we had a slight toilet issue, absolutely no problem in coming to fix it. The location was perfect as it was near enough the beach and local shops to walk to but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. When we were there, my sister had a medical issue and the help from Audrey in number 38 and Mark in number 24 was invaluable. I would have no hesitation in going here again and also to recommend these apartments to others. The pool was ideal as it was heated which just took the chill from it and made it so much more pleasant to enjoy. The complex was well looked after and very clean and tidy. Looking forward to booking again in the future

Room tip: top floor gets most of the sun but I imagine the bottom ones to be a bit cooler
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
10  Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family loved our time at this hotel!! There were a few minor disappointments on arrival but the staff and facilities completely turned that around, I would like to say a big thank you to mainly Simone, Sambra, Alavao and the three ladies who were working in the main food hall for making our holiday perfect! Gracias:)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanpalmer, owner at Playa Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

I think you have posted this on the wrong page, we are an apartment complex and have no food hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Back from our second holiday at Playa Park apartment #14 .. Had a relaxing,peaceful time there, and wouldn't change a thing about this apartment & complex,we had a very warm welcome back from the local people :-)
Playa parks is close to the beach (5 minute walk) and also close to the local shop and restaurant where you can enjoy a full English breakfast for under €5 :-)
I can't fault this wonderful place to take a holiday ..hence why we went back , and look forward to the next holiday here too...
Try it ,you might surprise yourself and fall in love with it too :-)
Lisa ,Dave & Marrisa
Kent UK
22-29 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank UKlisa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

It is a very sad day for my wife & myself we have come to the end of our stay at No 8 Playa Park, after a 2 week holiday.This was our third visit to this lovely apartment We always say it is home from home, it is always so spick & span. The apartment is located in a very nice part of Puerto Del Carmen with a number of very good restaurants within walking distance or further a field by taxi.We have always found the people using Playa Park to be so frendly, it is so nice to met up with people who we have met a number of times over the years. We have booked Number 8 for another stay later in the year.If we have to give a rating for No 8 it would be 10 out 10. Thank you Frances for letting us rent your property, we look forward to meeting you one of these days By the way the weather was perfect. Pat & Edward Brickley from New Addington

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bredin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews