We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Costa Volcan Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$229
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$208
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$175
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$172
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$125
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$152
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$1,329
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
13
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
3
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely apartmentcomplexhilltvairporttowelsholiday
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed just before Easter at 413 Loma Verde and found the appartment spotless and very well maintained. The complex is well maintained and the pool was spotless. Overall I had a lovely holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending this property. Trish was at all times very helpful. I have stayed in many locations including 5 Star hotels whilst on business and found the accommodation really good. It has been well looked after. Perhaps some people who write reviews are expecting too much. Just one thing - I don't have any young children but if you have the complex is up from the old town of Puerto Del Carmen and pushing a buggy may be quite a lot particularly in hot weather. The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is that the ice box door on the fridge is broken and therefore, couldn't freeze anything. Perhaps a small freezer would help - but this is only minor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I am very sceptical of some of the recent positive reviews of this site, either our standards are exceptionally high or other peoples standards are very low. I am aware that there will be attempts to disregard my review but if anyone wants to check my other reviews then they will see that I am generally very positive when reviewing.
I don't know when the description for this apartment was written or when the owner last visited but the description bears little resemblance to the reality. It may have been accurate 6 or 7 years ago but the condition of the apartment is very poor. Superficially the apartment looks clean with clean floors, bedding and bathroom but when you spend any time in the apartment you find that it is generally quite worn and grimy.
What is described as the second bedroom is more like a corridor leading to a storeroom and this area is dark and dingy and has problems with damp with mold evident along the top of the rear wall. There are bunk beds in this area presumably for children. I would not allow children to sleep in this room.
A travel cot is also in this room for a baby. No chance.
The bed linen was threadbare and bobbled and I chose not to look at the mattress fearing what I might find.
There are many maintenance issues. Many lights not working, including the terrace light which is a concern when you return in the dark. The lounge ceiling fan does not work. DVD not working, toilet continually running on overflow which is a real problem as it is quite noisy, particularly through the night when trying to sleep. Smoke alarms not working.
The apartment was advertised as having UK TV channels. This service was very unreliable and we had no UKTV for most of our 2 week stay. The Wifi signal comes from a neighbouring site and the signal is so poor that I could not get online on any occasion. Fortunately most local bars provide Wifi.
Loma Verde has seen better days and despite reports that it is improving, it has a long way to go. The swimming pool was closed and according to fellow guests has been for over 2 months. The road and foot paths are crumbling and in poor condition. More than half of the apartments are empty and in a total state of disrepair and gives the feeling of being in a ghost village.
One important thing to consider is when we were dropped off at the main gates, we had to pull our luggage over 400 yards up a very steep incline to get to our apartment number 413. The beach and harbor areas where most of the amenities located are a further half mile down a very steep hill. OK on the way down but on return is a challenging 3/4 mile climb back to the apartment. Totally inappropriate for anyone with walking or health issues.
Apartment 413 is in need of a total deep clean, redecoration and refurbishment and Loma Verde badly needs modernisation to a condition to attract holiday makers.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on restaurant as there are no facilities on site. ( none expected ) or comment on the pool as it was closed during our stay ( not expected or advised )
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samdavies50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed in an apartment here for a week in October. I have to admit I was nervous after reading the reviews, but could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The apartment we rented was right by the pool with great views out to the sea. The resort is quiet and relaxed. We had the pool area to ourselves most of the time and it was a perfect place to escape and relax for a week. Close to the old town (2 mins walk round the corner) where there are a number of lovely restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fi1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week in Loma Verde apartments. Great wee complex, ideal location for wandering down to restaurants and coastal walks. Highly recommend, only 15 euro tax ride from airport. The villa was modern and clean with all mod cons. Adjacent hotel was stunning and offered live entertainment.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganhame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Good south facing location with stunning views of the ocean and over to Fuertaventura. 10 minutes from airport. Transferred with Last Minute Transfers .Com and they were great. 20 euros return. Clean, tidy pool area with two pools. A good one for the kids.Showers beside the pools do not work and the hot tub was not working during our stay. The maintenance man cleaned the pool area daily and did general odd jobs around the complex. Apartment well equipped with all that you would need. More suited to people that are planning to eat out rather than folk who are planning to cook in house as there was no oven, but had microwave and electric hob. Nice balcony with table parasol, two sun loungers and 4 chairs. 5minute walk to restaurants and large supermarket with gluten free section for coeliac sufferers. Takeaway pizza from El Burro next to supermarket was tasty and great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dobs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews