We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, Spacious Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LEA

Villa Lea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night BBQ by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night
BBQ by day
Shaded seating area
Hot tub by night
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McCulloug...
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, Spacious Villa”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Villa Lea is beautiful and really well appointed, being 5 and 10 mins from the local shops and beach respectively. The facilities including the pool, hot tub, (which we thoroughly enjoyed) all areas bedrooms, bathrooms, cooking and dining area etc are in excellent decorative repair catering more than adequately for our group of 8. Elaine was very helpful and obliging, we also received a warm welcome from Richard and Linda. We would definitely return to the Villa Lea. Many thanks Elaine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad you and a lovely holiday, look forward to your return.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soopoo201...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect winter break”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa lea for xmas 2014 great location , great communication , nothing was too much trouble from the owners or management , we travelled with our 2 grandsons aged 2 & 7 years , the only thing I would say is the pool is deep at both ends & better for an older family as it was a worry ,but apart from that loved it many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17Sarah19...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back again !!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Elaine provides a first class service from beginning to end. We had been told Villa Lea was amazing and we were certainly not disappointed. The location is perfect, only a 10 minute walk from restaurants, shops, bar and the beach. Everything you could possibly need is provided for, including a wonderful welcome pack with ham, cheese, bread, beer, wine etc., so no matter what time you arrive you don't go hungry. The pool and Jacuzzi are fantastic with the outside space being a great area just to laze in the sun. Couldn't find any fault. Thank you once again Elaine for a wonderful stay.

Callum & Jess

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, will look forward to seeing you again in the future
Kind regards
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW WHAT A FANTASTIC VILLA”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked villa lea after reading reviews on tripadivser & they are true, when you get there you will understand why it gets its 5 stars. Did all the booking with Elaine by e-mails was met by Linda & Richard at the villa who explained everything to us, don't worry if you have a late arrival as food hamper as everything you need. The villa is beautiful & immaculate more room then you could ever need. Plenty of out door seating & sun beds we used the BBQ at night. The pool was great as steps & a ledge on one corner which was great for my 3 year old grandson to stand on & the jacuzzi was fantastic sat in it on a evening with all the lights changing colours. The only concern I had on reading the reviews was the hill & believe me I don't do hills, but it's just a nice steady walk up a slope which you can do in no time even pushing a buggy & calling at spar for more beers. Didn't use a taxi once. I would recommend this villa to anyone & everyone. Thanks Elaine it was brilliant

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, totally agree about the hill, it is an easy stroll.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future at Villa Lea we would love to welcome you all back,
My best wishes to you all Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Shotts, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ANOTHER FABULOUS HOLIDAY - VILLA EXCELLENT”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were a party of 4 couples returning to Villa Lea for the third time for 2 weeks of luxury. Once again the Villa was fabulous with all you could ask for even the dishwasher. We cannot recommend this Villa highly enough as you could not ask for more. The pool and jacuzzi were fabulous.
Linda and Richard who manage the property even stored our luggage on our day of departure and delivered it to the airport in time for our return night flight.
Once again thanks Elaine for allowing us to use your lovely Villa and hope to return in the future.
Thanks to Linda and Richard and hope to see you both soon.

Margaret.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you once again for your lovely review, I am so glad you had another great holiday, I will pass on your kind comments to Linda and Richard.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahCT03...
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in a great location!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely villa, well equipped with everything you need. Pool & hot tub where a hit with the kids. Great location within easy walking distance of the beach and lovely restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks Sarah for your lovely review hopefully see you again at Villa Lea
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen151...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, well equipped, comfortable, immaculate, sorry to leave”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Villa Lea following a 2 week stay. There were 4 adults and 4 teenage girls. The villa is so comfortable and equipped with all you would need and more. We were greeted at the villa by a very cheery Linda and Richard who told us all we needed to know about the villa and surrounding area. The villa is bright and airy and remained cool throughout the day and night as we kept the shutters closed. The pool is a great size and we had lots of fun with the inflatables in it. The kids enjoyed the novelty of the hot tub especially at night. The villa is at the top of the hill, far enough away from the noise of the front but close enough to walk to the front. It is in a great location to walk into the old town or the option is there to remain on the strip with the bars and many restuarants. The large fridge in the kitchen with ice maker was a great asset. Contact with Elaine from beginning to end was great and hassle free. Recommend catamaran boat trip to La Graciosa. We were sorry to leave, brilliant villa and would definitely recommend to family and friends, Thanks Elaine x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the villa and wifi for the kids
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we would be more than happy for you to come and stay again at Villa Lea
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing