We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding”

Kristians Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$41
Cuisines: Irish, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining at Kristians, one of the highest-rated restaurants in Lanzarote. When you dine at Kristians, you can expect excellent service, divine food, delicious wines and premium spirits, all to be consumed within a cosy and relaxed atmosphere. We offer a core selection of fresh, local and international ingredients all delicately blended to ensure you have a meal to remember. Our specials are devised weekly and change based on what our master chefs find locally, always fresh with great value. The wine list combines a range of international wines, delicately selected to compliment the amazing dishes. We also offer a gin menu and other premium spirits, not to forget the best Irish Coffee on the island We look forward to welcoming you to #TeamKristians.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

My only regret is that I can only give Kristian’s restaurant five stars.
The ambience and food make this one of the best restaurants I have visited for some considerable time
It’s up there with the best of central London and Paris yet this gem is hidden away in Puerto del Carmen.
Based on another reviewers recommendation we went for the fish cake starter and I will gladly add my endorsement. The dish of the day was monkfish in a tempura batter which was justifiably so popular it sold out.
Booking is recommended as it is Avery popular destination especially for couples but if you want to wait for a table at the bar there is a wonderful range of spirits to try. The Dingle gin is well worth trying.

3  Thank ScotsmanabroadKMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2018

I had heard great things about this restaurant, and they certainly did not disappoint. Every single bite was absolutely delicious. We went all out and had the three courses, everything was fabulous. The customer service and the atmosphere, everything was just perfect, for a lovely chilled out evening in lovely Lanzarote.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christy k, Owner at Kristians Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Hi Ruth, thank you for your lovely + honest review, we delighted you enjoyed your night with us, we do try to cater for everyone especially foodies,who want an experience not just a feed, thank you again and hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Overall, staff were polite and attentive.
The food was well presented but my word was it salty and the meat dry!
You also have to pay extra for vegetables with your meal.
Whilst I appreciate the effort that goes into creating the perfect eating establishment there is something about this place that just doesn’t feel right. It just isn’t relaxing.
Having looked at previous reviews & management responses I am fully aware that the owner may not just accept this as constructive criticism as it is intended.
I await my fate ;)

7  Thank weavy1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christy k, Owner at Kristians Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

dear keyboard ninja,
if you are not going to bring an issue to the attention of the establishment what gives you the right to run home, have a bottle of wine and try to damage the good name of any restaurant, your words are not constructive as you did not bring YOUR issue to our attention, but firstly when you go to the supermarket do you expect them to give the vegetables to you with out payment, when you go to the corner shop for milk do you expect them to say, just take it, i don't need to be paid, you are clearly very special, having looked into your previous reviews i think everyone will clearly see your motives for this rub..... i think the other honest reviews on this forum speak for themselves, we are glad you found restaurants to your liking, they are welcome to you, enjoy your stay on our beautiful restaurant and TRY and be happy and enjoy it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner and had a delicious, beautifully presented meal, one lamb and one pork, the vegetables were the best we have had in Lanzarote. Followed by apple crumble and bread and butter pudding. The food was perfect, thanks to Chris and his team, as was the service we received from Eimear and her team. A lovely friendly atmosphere.
Based on this visit we booked to come back in our second week and based on that we booked to come back in our third week!
The lamb was as good second time round, the pan fried sea bass was perfect, steak also delicious.
Very tasty amuse bouche and a wee treat along with the bill.
Can’t recommend Kristian’s highly enough.


5  Thank EdinburghMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christy k, Owner at Kristians Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Hi Guys,
thank you so much for your kind words, it is always a please when people appreciate and enjoy what we do, than you so much for all the support, it means alot, see you next time , hope the weather isint to bad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Turned up to Kristian’s on Tuesday night without a reservation but thankfully we got the last table available and so glad we did. The fish cake is amazing and my friend looked the chicken liver Pate. Mains and desserts which followed were also fab. But the best thing was the ambience and the friendly service. The restaurant is owned by Irish couple Eimear and Chris, who is the chef. Eimear made us feel so welcome. In fact we enjoyed the night so much that when recommending it to others that night we ended up booking again for the Wednesday night. We decided upon the same starters as they were so good the previous night and then opted for steak! My word! Cooked perfectly. Such enjoyable meals and the only disappointment was that it was closed on Thursday night or we would have probably made it three in a row. First class restaurant, with first class food and service. Eimear and Chris, thank you so much and we look forward to a return visit. Aileen

3  Thank travelbug99ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christy k, Owner at Kristians Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Many thanks , Aileen for your review, such a delight to have foodies and people who appreciate what we do , thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kristians Restaurant also viewed

 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Kristians Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing