We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent bike hire

Hired a Bianchi Intenso with Ultegra groupset for less than 100 euros - well maintained bikes and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
peterbY1318JW
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
via mobile
booking tours

we were staying at the beatriz playa hotel in Matagorda and we were looking for somewhere to book... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mikecwebber
,
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Read all 340 reviews
  
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
212
39
5
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
39
5
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway tour playa honda cycle path great fun airport runway planes landing and taking off four seater euro deposit competitive prices value for money costa teguise these guys arrecife matagorda hire shop sonia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Hired a Bianchi Intenso with Ultegra groupset for less than 100 euros - well maintained bikes and fantastic service - definitely recommend and plenty of great roads to explore

Thank peterbY1318JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were staying at the beatriz playa hotel in Matagorda and we were looking for somewhere to book some tours of the island and we came across Flistons bike hire who also doubled as a travel agent.we booked two tours with him and he recommended we travel with first minute.com.he was marvellous in his recommendations,we did the grand tour and the tour to fuertaventura.so if you need to book some trips and you are in this area he is the man you need to see.his shop is around the corner from the spar shop

Thank mikecwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We hired 3 Hybrid cycles, normally 12-00 each for 10-00 each, and received excellent service for an afternoon’s cycling around Arrecife and Costa Teguise.

Special mention for Andreas a very genuine and honest person.

We will return again and highly recommend this shop.

Thank ManUtdFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great bike for 10e a day.... Fully recommend to anyone. Great choice too from electric bikes to racers

Thank therallytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

After reading about electric bikes on the Lanzarote Information, I decided to try one on this holiday. I rode from Matagorda to Arrecife, left the bike locked up whilst I had lunch, rode around Arrecife and back. The cycle path is very good and mostly flat. The help of the electric motor made the 26km riding I did a breeze, will definitely do again.

The service from Fliston's Bikes was great. Clear pricing, provided locks, an emergency phone number, and helmets for free. They also arranged for the bike to be returned to their shop closer to my hotel.

Next time I'm back in Lanzarote, I'll use Fliston's again.

Thank pjkent2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We hired electric bikes from Flinston's and cycled the path to Arrecife.
Having been the day before to arrange the hire the lady was extremely helpful and let us test ride the bike round the shopping area. I am not a natural bike rider and was worried about falling off.
We had helmets and locks provided in the hire and were advised to park the bikes near a surf shop not far from the Arrecife Gran Hotel.
The E bikes are great fun to use and have three different settings, six gears and are extremely easy to use.
Would definitely hire an E Bike again from Flinston's.
The bike paths appear wide and mostly well maintained so that helped.

Thank headcase10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We came across flixtons bikes and we asked about pricing and a nice gentlemen said he would do us a nice deal on electric bikes later in the week. He told us he is a lot better then the bike shop next door

A few days later we got up early planning to go back and hire a bike. This time there was a women there not the man . We told her about the conversation with the gentlemen a few days ago and she would not honour the deal and said she did not need our business if we don’t want the bikes someone else will.

We hired a car instead which was a lot cheaper (33 Euro) instead of 50plus for 2 bikes

2  Thank tom93russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic bike hire and total value for money.
The staff at the shop near costa mar absolute stars giving us lots of information about the excursions and booking us on the ones we wanted to go on.
We hired bikes a few times through the week and the man was a star telling us funny stories and giving good advice Thank you for making our holiday

1  Thank Stephanie2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Hired an electric bike for the day, excellent service and bike for fantastic price. Unfortunately I should have hired at the beginning of my holiday then I would have hired for multiple days, next time I will. Would I recommend? Most definitely all businesses should be run like this for their customers.

Thank 929stuartr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We decided hire our 4 seater cart/bike from here. Sonia the attendant was very helpful and informative. We decided to go to playa honda along the bike path. On the way you pass the end of the airport runway, where you can watch the planes land and take off. At playa honda we had a beer in a cafe before we set off back. Going there, having a beer and getting back took us 1hr 15 mins. The cost of hire is 10 euro for 1st hr, then 5 euro every hour after with an additional 10 euro deposit, which you get back. They do charge you for the full hr if you go over by 10mins. All in all it was a nice family expierience. Yes i would recommend them

Thank Daz18man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews