We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow – what a wonderful holiday!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow – what a wonderful holiday!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in apartment no. 6 for two weeks and loved it so much we couldn’t bear to leave! The apartment is set on a lovely, clean and quiet complex with a great sized pool, but in apartment no. 6 you are completely spoiled for choice with 3 balconies(!), which means you can catch the sun (or shade) at any time of day. Watching the sun set over the volcanoes and sea on a warm evening, with just a little breeze to keep you comfortable, is absolute bliss!

With its own secure gated entrance, the apartment itself is clean and beautifully maintained, yet so very comfy and brilliantly equipped that it’s easy to spend your days and evenings relaxing there. It really is a home from home, with absolutely everything you could need (including DVDs and books etc). That said, the apartment is in such a brilliant location within Puerto Del Carmen that there’s so much to do at your fingertips....local shops are only a minute away and you’re only a 10 minute walk from the beach and tons of superb restaurants, catering for all tastes. As others have said, the apartment is the perfect distance from the strip to be peaceful and relaxing, yet still really close to all the amenities.

We can’t thank the owners enough as they were so friendly and helpful in answering our questions and giving us some guidance about the island, sending us a lovely brochure with tons of ideas for things to do - as well as really helpful instruction about our arrival, making it completely hassle- and worry-free. They really have thought of everything and it’s clear that they put a lot of effort into making the apartment and your holiday special.

What brilliant value for money - we really can’t wait to come back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJohnston...
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a lovely apartment in a residential area so it was very quiet. The apartment has its own entrance so you are not bothered by other guests walking past. It has three terraces so you can catch the sun from sunrise to sunset. The apartment itself is very well equipped with everything you need. It is about a ten minute walk downhill to the main strip on the front. Karen, who looks after the apartments, is lovely and very helpful. A very enjoyable holiday. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It is a bit uphill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieland...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd stay at Apartment 6 and it is truly home from home. A very spacious apartment, very well equipped and having 3 balconies is a bonus. The pool is fabulous and the complex is kept very clean. It has its own gated entrance, which is private and makes it secluded.

The apartment is in a residential area so very, very quiet but is only a short stroll to the beach, bars and shops. It is also an easy short stoll from the Old Town.

Another beauty is that after landing, we jump in a taxi and within 10 minutes we have arrived, unpacked and are making our way to a beachfront bar to relax in the wonderful sunshine and soak up the gorgeous scenery.

Stella who owns the apartment is very friendly and makes booking the apartment easy and has put together a very well informative information pack which arrives in plenty of time before your stay.

Karen who looks after the apartment/complex is also very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

We love staying here and do not even think about staying anywhere else and cannot wait until we go back next year.

Steve & Marie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing but wi-fi/internet access would be a bonus
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a week staying in Apartment 6, not done the private rental before, but thought we would give it a go and was certainly not disappointed. Stella who owns the apartment made the booking very easy and sent us a lovely brochure of the apartment and what Puerto Del Carmen had to offer and the best places to eat too. The apartment had everything you wanted, comfy sofas, beds, iron, hairdryer, plenty of crockery, glasses and cutlery. Sunshine all day whichever balcony you wanted to relax on with sunbeds. It was just great. The apartment is situated just a short walk from the main strip where all the bars and restaurants are. It is in a nice quiet residential area but not far from anything. The good thing was we were sort of in the centre, so we could go left or right on the main strip to find plenty of nice places to eat but equally it would have been nice to eat in and sit on the balcony with a glass of beer or wine and admire the view. Karen who looks after the block is lovely, she welcomed us on arrival and will do anything she can to make sure you have a fantastic stay. One thing for sure is we will definitely be going back and hopefully for longer than a week next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 balconies so you could have sun all day
Liked least: Nothing really, if there was it would be not direct access to the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for five weeks in apartment 6, which quickly and very easily became home from home. The owners were excellent and friendly communicators giving information on all stages of the booking and an idiot-proof set of instructions for the journey from airport to the apartment where upon arrival there was a detailed information pack to study. The two generous sized balconies plus the large entrance area at the top of the private steps plus the numerous windows in the apartment made it feel so very light airy and spacious. There was a good selection of supermarkets fairly close by and many bars, shops restaurants etc close enough to walk to. Apart from the dogs living in neighbouring buildings barking in the evenings it was very quiet. The views of the mountains leading to the sea with the ever changing cloud and sun formations was spectacular and a constant source of pleasure for us.
A big vote of thanks to Karen who was constantly checking we were ok and providing help and information as we needed it. A really helpful and friendly lady.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieland...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Apartment 6 for the second time and it did not disappoint. We both felt like we had come home as soon as we opened the door to the apartment. It's a 'gem'.

Absolutely superb!

Look forward to returning next year.
M&S

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 terraces
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant apartment - great location.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I are just back from a 2 week stay at Las Palmeras 111 Apartment No. 6 and have had the best holiday ever. We tried to get this apartment two years ago but missed out on it so we were really glad that this time we were able to get the dates we wanted.

The apartment is just wonderful with everything you could possibly need - a real home from home. It has its own secure gated entrance and offers great privacy. Two balconies plus a terrace means you're spoilt for choice as to where to eat/sunbathe or just chill out. The location is perfect - quiet enough to have peace but near all the amenities. There are two really good supermarkets 10 minutes either way from the apartment and the fact that you don't have to carry water is such a bonus. The apartment is managed by Karen who is lovely and couldn't do enough for us and everybody else.

We've never booked the same place twice but this time we're making an exception with No. 6. We met some lovely people while we were there and all got on so well that we're ALL booking up for next year again.

The whole process was so easy due to the detailed information provided by Stella beforehand and everything went like clockwork.

Can't recommend this apartment highly enough and can see it becoming a firm favourite with my husband and I. Roll on 2014 !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - especially the privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing