We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, well kept, villa in very good location”

Review of Casa Becky

Private Heated Pool and Spacious Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool and Spacious Terrace.
Entrance into Casa Becky. Seating on Pool Terrace, Ideal for Al Fresco Dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Private Heated Pool and Spacious Terrace.
Entrance into Casa Becky.
Seating on Pool Terrace, Ideal for Al Fresco Dining.
Front Terrace.
Comfortable, Modern Contemporary Lounge.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom.
Twin Bedroom.
Bathroom/En Suit.
Well Equipped Kitchen.
Open Plan Kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaffnmart
Cranleigh, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, well kept, villa in very good location”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Becky for a complete month, our first stay in this property but our seventh successive annual month's stay in private villas in this general Lanzarote location at this time of the year ( and our 17th visit to Lanzarote overall).

The villa ( bungalow) was very well located for us, in a quiet area with good parking and easy road access out of the resort and yet within a comfortable 300 metre walk of the seafront.

Although surrounded by other properties, the lay of the land and the layout of the properties meant that the villa was not overlooked by any windows.And the larger than average garden/pool area gave a feeling of space, clear vision and wide sky. Unusually the garden attracted the sun from sunrise to sunset. Although our first two weeks were the coldest for about 30 years (with strong cold winds) the pool side of the garden was actually very warm in the sun.

In these weather conditions, the Managemnt Company's respoinse to our request for a heater was immediate (within an hour) as it was for the replacement of a defective toaster. Indeed there was an impressive integrated arrangement in the Company.eg the villa cleaner or the pool cleaner seemed able to sort other things immediately on their mobiles. This included temorary accommodation on our last day.

The pool was kept immaculately, and the villa was nicely presented and well kept. The beds were among the most comfortable we have ever experienced. The other furniture was more functional than high quality. The kitchen utensils were good and most pans were new, but we found that there was a lack of some things ideal for a long stay of self catering.

Overall this was an excellent villa for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, shielded, fairly private, whole day sunny pool/garden area
Liked least: Marginal lack of kitchen utensils for long stay self catering
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Thank you for your positive review.
Our team work hard to make our guests stay most enjoyable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & acess to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2012
Thank you for your review and it's positive remarks, glad you still enjoy returning to the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wes123_11
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this villa and found it to be very comfortable, clean and well positioned. It is near local bars, restaurants, shops and the beach but still manages to be placed in a residential area. The pool is secluded and private and a very good size. The villa is well equipped and truly a home from home. The management team are very helpful without being obtrusive.
We have already organised our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2012
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks for the positive comments, it's great to know the teams efforts are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Too much to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2012
Our management team are available 24/7.
The guests raised no issues during their weeks holiday.
Several weeks after their return they raised issues.
A 'proposition' was suggested to which we declined.
Our management team on the Island work to very high standards which is evident in the number of repeat bookings year on year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing