We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want for a relaxing...”

Review of Villa Viente

Front of the Villa & Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Villa & Terrace
Swimming Pool Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of the Villa & Terrace
Swimming Pool
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom
outside dining area
El Golfo - sun going down
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph G
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want for a relaxing home-from-home holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very enjoyable holiday. The villa is lovely, with bars, restaurants and shops in easy reach, but still in a quiet location. Loved the pool, and outdoor area in the day. Indoors there is everything you could wish for, with two full bathrooms, comfortable beds and nicely furnished lounge/dining area.

The restaurants just round the corner are very good, but wandering to the Old town is well worth it too.

Only negative thing to say (*which is no way the fault of the owners) is watch for the mosquitoes -we took an electric mosie killer (which we left for the next guests) and a spray, but still got bitten to bits at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa itself, pool and location to the town
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Trip advisor, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa and we must agree Cafe Ola is amazing.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
899Vicky
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 girlfriends had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Villa Viente and would definately recommend it. All the facilities were 10 minutes walk away and the villa itself had everything that we needed including washer,iron & fridge freezer etc.
This was a first holiday for all of us in a villa and we found we were very spoilt having our own pool and not having to share with other holiday makers. We enjoyed relaxing in a large outdoor space and the fact that we could wander around freely.
The harbour was a 10-15 minute walk away with beautiful restaurants and some lovely bars, we found a fabulous bar down by the casino called 'Cafe La Ola' which was tranquil and spent many days and nights enjoying the idylic view.
The resort offered something for everyone and very reasonably priced.
I would definately recommend this villa as it was situated in a quiet cul de sac with peaceful surroundings.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa. We found Ola and I agree with you it was a relaxing place by the sea. Kind regards Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe D
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing ideal villa”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we found the villa ideally placed for food shops, local bars and restaurants, it was on a lovley quiet street. taxi to the main seafront area were only 4 euros if you didnt want to walk but it is only a 10 min walk to the sea. there were 5 of us and we really enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was clean & well equipped with everything you need plenty of space, the pool was perfect temperature and perfect for swimming or lazing around. its also close to the airport literally a 10 min taxi for about 13 euros. I would definitely stay here again it had everything we needed and we were really happy with it. fab holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa. Kind regards Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa
Liked least: the freezing cold pool as it was advertised as heated that is why i booked it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in our villa and that the outside was dirty, I will take this up with the management, also that the pool was not warm enough to swim in, even in the summer months.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: the lounge area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our villa on the website, I will arrange for the armchair to be either fixed or replaced and ask the management to see why the patio light was not working. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing