We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great accomodation, great location”
Stunning 2 bedroom villa on Private Gated complex. Private pool and outstanding views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning 2 bedroom villa on Private Gated complex. Private pool and outstanding views
lounge area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Stunning 2 bedroom villa on Private Gated complex. Private pool and outstanding views
lounge area
Dining Area
Lounge Area
Private Pool
Upper and Lower Terrace
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
En-suite
kitchen Area
Family bathroom
Second Bedroom
Private Gated Complex
Private Pool from Upper Terrace
Pool Area
Looking back to villa and upper terrace
Sunset view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timcollin...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great accomodation, great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

My Girlfriend, 2yr old daughter and I stayed at the villa in Oct 2014 for 1 week.
The private pool was a lovely temperature all week and had a gate to keep children out of the pool area when we needed to, although the gate didn't lock which was mentioned to the owner. The interior of the villa was nice with all of the things that you would need. The Kitchen was particularly well equipped inc washing machine.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean too.

Location was superb. Very clean and quiet private gated complex. Great sea views from the living room and patio and just a 10 minute walk down to the beach-front and shops. Quite hilly on the way back up, but only a 3 euro taxi away to the beach if you don't fancy the exercise.

Villa would benefit from:
Air-con, more sky tv channels, better BBQ and updated patio furniture.

We will definitely return and definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for comments. I will take on board your suggested improvements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook...
marlborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much have rebooked for next year.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in a few villas in this area over the years, this one has been the best so far. We enjoyed our stay so much that we rebooked for next year the day after we returned. We traveled with our two teens and found that the villa has ample enough space for us, much roomier than previous places, having two bathrooms was very handy. Bed rooms are basic, but the beds and bedding were very comfortable. Kitchen is very well equipped, nice big fridge, cooker and lots of pots, pans and crocks. The villa was also very clean and insect free (have had problems with ants at other places). Leza and Kevin were fab, came often to clean pool and refresh towels. The grocery pack we booked through them was well thought out, it contained all the essentials for the first few days. Having WiFi was a big bonus. The pool was excellent, stepped area down into it and a ledge all the way around. Not to deep either so really good if children are little. Ours found it ideal depth for playing ball games. Lovely views of the sea and mountains, very quiet area but surprisingly close to all supermarkets ect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediately felt at home. We like to come and go as we please, do what we like when we like with none of the restriction imposed by hotel time tables.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberley...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, with great views and amnesties.....would go back in a flash!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from a weeks stay at Villa Montana, I was not at disappointed at all.

Having been know to friends as being a bit OCD about cleanlisness......The villa was in immaculate condition, both indoors and in the patio area. The location itself was great as was in a very private complex, therefore felt very safe and secure. I would however mention, that if you are hard of walking....then this may not be the place for you and I feel there are a LOT of stairs/hills to climb to get to the villa and the coming back/forth from the main strip.

Although the villa itself was immaculate, I feel that they could improve on the outdoor seating areas as the table/chairs/carousel looked very worn and dirty...and it was a shame that small things like this spoil the whole look. As the property did not benefit from air con, I also felt there could have been more fans in/around the property.... again, would not cost much to update.

All in all though, an extremely pleasant stay and would defo recommend...and defo book again!!!

thanks for a lovely stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool was AMAZING!!! Especially for midnight swims :)
Liked least: patio furniture, and lack of fans!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for comments. I will take on board your suggested improvements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing