We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest fish in town. ”

Cofradia de Pescadores la Tinosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Fish straight from the boats and friendly service. We had the mix fresh grilled fish which was amazing. Reasonable prices and a perfect view over the harbour.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahora G, Gerente at Cofradia de Pescadores la Tinosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
Gracias por haber elegido nuestro restaurante, nos alegra que disfrutara y estaremos contentos de tenerlo de nuevo con nosotros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We thought this would be a lovely restaurant on the harbour. But the service wasn’t great the waiter obviously couldn’t be bothered doing his job that nice. I got the sole in lobster sauce and it was completely tasteless. It was a large portion but very bland. My partners steak was overdone. Wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DaisyBrambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We were there the first time for salad. It was ok nothing special then we went for tapas and it was really better octopus and the famous lapas from canarias. The first bad sign came when we went another time for tapas and we took moules it was served cold ! We wanted to try a paella in a restaurant not so touristic and in Spain la cofradia restaurant is a kind of cooperative for fishmen so we were thinking to do the good choice.
OMG 29€ for a paella for two really too salty. Impossible to eat it. We eat a little with the bottle of wine then we leaved.
At 3 different waiters we asked to taste it and nobody wanted !! As I told it was the 4 time here and the attitude of the staff is totally not respect for the clients. They never changed the paella, never taste it, never give à gest on the bill and they didn't offer us at the end the shot of the house that they give to everybody so if you want to eat good avoid this place where they are only interested by your tourist money.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Caramel78600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Re-visited this restaurant as we've always had a great night....and we weren't disappointed. Situated on the quayside in the Old PDC harbour it must have the best views from your table in the whole of PDC....overlooking the Marina and the mountains. Supported by the local fishermen, but their steaks are also excellent. Beautifully designed ...it's a real treat, You can enjoy a bottle of wine at the bar or have a full-blown gastranomic delight. Will return next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch around 2pm as it looked busy which is usually a good sign. We ordered cheesy garlic bread to start, followed by tuna salad with chips and tuna teriyaki for my partner. The tuna teriyaki came with nothing else so canary potatoes were ordered as an extra. The main courses without the potatoes arrived before the starter. After being reminded the potatoes arrived but it was a portion for 4 so possibly rerouted from another table. Then the bread rolls and mojo sauce turned up after another reminder.
The tuna salad and chips were ok but nothing special. Tuna in the teriyaki was tough and the sauce lacked flavour and only luke warm. The potatoes were hard and very dry.
The impression we got was that unless you were spending a lot of money on the fish of the day, they didn't want to know.
Couldn't even be bothered to ask if we enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JulietAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cofradia de Pescadores la Tinosa also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cofradia de Pescadores la Tinosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing