We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Costa Volcan Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$229
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$208
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$152
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$172
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$125
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$1,329
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
447
514
184
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
514
184
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock blomoold townthese apartmentsrequested blockroom in blocksmaller poolpool barself cateringthe main stripcardiac hillno air congreat apartmentsreception staffturn rightgreat holidaymain pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018

we arrived at the hotel on 22nd April really welcomed by reception staff,when we went to our room there were empty water bottles and glasses outside our door and these were there for three days until i asked reception to move them.The apartments are well used not enough cooking facilities for self catering.the rooms were cleaned which seemed to appear when they felt like it not every other day.when i questioned reception about the infrequency (because we were putting towels on floor and maids just hung them back up wet) and the way they spoke to to me was disgusting,i told them it had been three days and the reply was whats the problem after all you only dry yourselves on them and if you want them changed more often move to a three star hotel.this is the most rude and arrogant staff i have ever met and they blanked me for the rest of my stay.there are 153 steps down to the the main strip but you can get a taxi back up for 3.50 euros.i recommend the restaurant tropical at bottom of steps beautifull meals fantastic T-bone all good prices,blue marlin,big easy,the galleon all good for meals.we had a great stay but was spoilt by attitude of reception.

Room Tip: block b is the quiet end and by what we seen the oldest rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 141beanbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments as they always help us to improve.
We greatly regret that your stay in our apartments has not been to your entire satisfaction.
Let me remind you that our staff is trained to offer a quality service and proof of this you will find in the rest of the comments below. It is especially difficult for us to understand that you have been treated in that way, especially, since we are always ready to find a solution to any problem. As informed, our cleaning staff follows a planning assigned to your room on arrival in attention to the contracted services. The change of towels is not daily, but if requested, new ones would be provided if needed at a given time and outside planning.
We hope you reconsider your opinion and visit Lomo Blanco again.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, location OK, can't fault rooms, I believe we were in a refurbished room. (maybe 212). Food from bar was great, the pools are heated which we have never had in Lanzarote previously.
The only reason I wouldn't stay again was because I couldn't sleep here, the walls are paper thin, we were next door to an Irish family that had two teenage boys that would argue, fight, bang doors at all hours, even when they eventually slept, I could hear them snoring! Dreadful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hannahbayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank your time to write a review of your stay at Lomo Blanco.
We are sorry to see that you haven´t had the pleasant holiday you wished as you couldn´t sleep well.
We wonder if you had contact reception regarding this matter as probably they could have offered you to move to a quieter area of the complex.
We really would like you rethink about visiting as again and that you can enjoy a peaceful stay with us.
Regards,

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here! Lovely clean apartments & complex in general. Very friendly staff in all areas. Booked directy with hotel & our requests were delivered. Definately be back! Only strange thing was our tea towel went for wash after day 2 & we never got a replacement! Thought bit strange for self catering apts!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank LKenny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGHotel, Director de Recepción at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Customer.
Thank you for your time in your review regarding your stay in HG Lomo Blanco.
We are pleased to see that you value our effort.
We are sorry for the inconvenience with the tea towel lost, this is not the usual and we suppose it has been a human error and we will transfer this information to the head of the department.
Greetings.
The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Right from the start, arrival at reception we had great service, very friendly. The apartments thems loves were lovely, modern, clean and plenty of room. The only downside of our apartment was that the terrace didn't get any sun as there were very beautiful trees growing at the entrance which we would no doubt of been very grateful of if the weather had been hot. The two young male waiters worked so hard all week, running the snack bar and the working in the restaurant/bar in the evening also but they were very friendly and always had a smile, they are a credit. The pool area is very clean and the whole place is relaxed. Cleaners five days a week. There are 153 steps down to the beach/ restaurants and bars so be aware of this, but obviously you could get a taxi. All in all absolutely lovely area and hotel would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If you prefer shade room 142
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank steph e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in your warm review regarding your stay at Lomo Blanco.
On behalf of all our staff I also would like to thank you for your lovely words. All of them work hard every day to fill your expectations and is really nice to see they are doing such a great work.
As you have mentioned, we are situated on a hill (as almost all Puerto del Carmen) you can do the steps or follow the street down in the right corner of the complex.
Don´t hesitate to contact us when you have arrangements done for your next holidays and we will tried to accommodate you in a sunny balcony apartment.

Regards,

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant stay in these appartments!

Staff are wonderful! The cleaners are very professional and friendly, the ground keepers are fantastic (always making the area look stunning), the gentleman that welcomed us at breakfast was a breath of fresh air and the reception staff went above and beyond when we had any queries about day trips or issues with noise next door(not their fault!)
There is a cut off time at night for noise levels which makes your stay that bit more peaceful.

Can not fault the cleanliness. Room was serviced 6 out of 7 days a week. Fresh towels and all.

The pool areas are well kept with lots of sun beds. There's a kiddie pool too.

VERY close to old and new town. Central to all

Just can't fault our stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Sarah,
Thanks for taking your time to share your opinion about your stay in Lomo Blanco.
We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and would like to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews