We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$200
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$167
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$257
US$220
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lomo Blanco Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$127
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
691
192
41
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
192
41
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheelchair userelectric wheelchairadapted apartmentwell stocked supermarketshopping centresmall supermarket on sitewhole complexdisabled guestscrazy golfwet roommobility scooterself cateringclose to the airportlimited mobilityrelaxing holidaybedroom bungalowfridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 948 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We returned from our second fortnight holiday at Nautilus last Thursday. Last year, we were enticed by it's #4 ranking. This year it's #2. Next year, it'll probably be #1. At that point, we might be buggered in getting a room! But hey ho, there you go - and in fairness, it deserves all the wonderful comments it receives.

I'm hoping people will see the title and think I'm going to give it a slating. I'm not. How it's not #1 is a mystery.

There's no point in reiterating the same things mentioned in previous reviews. All I will say is, we had a fabulous holiday, met some lovely people and relaxed almost immediately upon arrival once again.

Regretfully, as was the case last year, I didn't manage to wake before sunrise - so I cannot confirm whether or not the sun rises from the posterior's of the wonderful reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a warm opinion about us and, as far as you can see, we are now Number 1 en Puerto del Carmen and very-very happy about it. Our goal is to be Number 1 in Lanzarote.
Anyway, we are not going to stop and we will continue offering the best we can to all our guests and friends.
Please, when you come the next time (we hope very much that you would) ask the reception to give you a wake up call so you will be able to see how sun rises.
With the best regards
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We returned on Tuesday after spending 7 days at Nautilus. This was our 1st family holiday altogether (9 in total).
After reading reviews for accessable accomadation the Nautilus came up top, this was really important to us as my sister uses a wheelchair. This was a great place for her, giving her the freedom to go anywhere and do everything the rest of us did as it was completely accessable, including the pool.
I would like to say a big THANKYOU to all the staff at the Nautilus they were extremely helpful arranging a powered chair and transfers/ taxis whenever we needed them.
I would advise anyone to email them direct and they will do their best to arrange everything for you. Would definately return again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBORAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so glad that your family holidays were so satisfactory.
For us it is a pleasure to help our guests to organize their holiday: beginning from the accommodation till rental of special equipment, transfers or excursions, so they can forget about these things and enjoy the trip and holiday.
We remember that you had 3 apartments booked and you were not accommodated next to each other due to our distribution. So for the next time we can suggest to you to find out about apartments which can be closer (like two bedroom apartments or one bedroom ones).
Looking forward for hearing from you very soon.
With the kindness regards,
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We returned on Monday from a ten day holiday to Nautilus bungalows and we had such a great time! It is true to its excellent reviews in every way, its amazingly safe if you can get a villa next to the pool (which i believe you can only reserve if you book direct with them) as you can sit and watch your kids in the pool whilst enjoying the sunshine. The pool is absolutely lovely and had most of the guests tempted at a few points during each day. The location is fine - its not as close to Puerto del Carmen as i was expecting but only 5 euros in a cab - however there are some good restaurants at the Matagorda shopping area we liked Paradise and went there three times and both they and Sirrocco offer their whole menu as a take out. The beach is about 5 minutes walk if that and you can hire a bike that seats three/six people with a seat at the front for a baby/toddler which is worth doing so that you can cycle to the outskirts of the airport and watch a plane come in to land over the top of your head - quite an experience! Back to Nautilius we can totally recommend it if you want a relaxed holiday with a great pool and well equipped self catering accommodation. We felt so safe there with our three kids and were able to relax and enjoy the amazing weather - we met some really nice people there many of which had been before and come back to enjoy the complex. We will definately go back there ourselves so hope that this review helps you to feel confident that it is as good as all the other reviews say it is - its not luxury but what it is is great value for money and we all want that at the moment!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and for your kind opinion.
We completely agree with you that Matagorda is the best place to have a holiday with children: quite, close to the centre of the town, surrounded by bars and restaurants. And we should not forget about sea-side promenade which starts on Arrecife, pass through Playa Honda, Matagorda and Puerto del Carmen and ends up in Old Town.
Please, when you decide about the period for your next holiday, send us e-mail and we will inform you about everything regarding to the pool side apartments or any other request you might have.
Best regards to you and your family.
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We returned last night from two fabulous weeks at Nautilus Bungalows. We are a family of four, my wife, two children aged 15 and 12 and myself. Having consulted tripadvisor prior to our holiday, we took advice given by other contributors and upgraded to a superior two bedroom poolside apartment which we believe was certainly the correct decision.

On previous holidays in other hotels/resorts we have had to join the sun-bed brigade and get up sometimes as early as six am to secure a sunbed for the day. Thankfully Nautilus bungalows supply two sunbeds to each apartment thus negating the need to get up extra early and this certainly helped us to have a wonderfully relaxing holiday in Nautilus bungalows.

Our apartment was much larger than any apartment that we have ever stayed in at other hotels/apart-hotels. Everything around the full complex is kept spotlessly clean, starting early in the morning with the wonderful staff cleaning the pool area, pool itself and cleaning down sunbeds around the pool. The entrance to the complex, the reception area and even walls to the main building are also all washed down every morning from Monday to Saturday. Our apartment was cleaned six days each week by the friendly but certainly inobtrusive cleaning staff.
We decided to forego the air-conditioning for a poolside apartment which was initially a small worry for us. We believe that some apartments are air-conditioned but at the moment none of the poolside apartments have it. We found that because of the clever design of the apartments, having ceiling fans and windows slightly opened was sufficient for us during the day, however we would have loved to have been able to leave a bedroom window open at night time but in the interest of security we did not do so. I suppose it is a dilemma for management, unsightly bars on windows would certainly have solved the problem for us but another family might need air-conditioning.

There is a lovely little poolside cafe bar which opens until 3pm serving nice, inexpensive food and drinks (My wife and both children reckon that the milkshakes are great)
Talking to a few other guests over the course of our holiday we were all in agreement that it would be great if the bar was opened in the evenings maybe with some family evening entertainment which for us could certainly have helped to get to know other people staying at Nautilus. However, I do understand that because it is not a huge complex, this might not be cost effective.

The staff are all a credit to Nautilus, on check in we were greeted by the lovely Barbara, Susi and Marina and over the course of our two weeks visit we rarely passed reception without being greeted with an ola and a smile from whoever was on reception.

Thank you Nautilus, we will certainly be recommending Nautilus bungalows and if in Lanzarote again we would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkireland147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us in Nautilus and that you took the time to write this nice feedback. The new type of apartment XL Superiors are the apartments that we always suggest to family’s, they are big and well equipped as you wrote, for the air conditioning, as you say, is a dilemma: one of the reason is because, as you know, we are a Biosphere Hotel and we look after the conservation of the environment and we really wish to install a system of air conditioning but a green one, right now we have the pre-installation in all the apartments and we are collecting our client’s opinions to value if we will install air conditioning for the next year or wait until we will have all the solar panels that we are planning to install , so if you consider the opportunity to come back to stay with us again, we would recommend you to send us an e-mail enquiring about if this installation was done .
P.S. The staff of Nautilus loves the milkshakes of Marcella as well as your wife ja ja ja
Looking forward for seeing you again in Nautilus.
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are a family of 4, myself &my wife and our 2 girls aged 8 & 6. We have just returned home today from 2 great weeks in the Nautilus. We booked the Nautilus only 5 weeks with a travel agent. I had specified when booking that I needed wifi wherever we would be staying as I needed to stay in contact with work. There was good wifi reception in the complex but unfortunately not in the apartment that we were initially assigned(apt no 5). In order to have Internet access, I had to go into the reception area & this was not ideal. I told the reception staff of my predicament and within an hour the manager contacted me and offered us a move to one of the superior double xl apartments, which are located facing the pool and the wifi was excellent in these apartments. Now we did have to pay a supplement for this move but it was very very well worth it to us, in fact it made a good holiday a fantastic one.
The superior xl apartments are very well laid out, a fine big sitting room with a couch which doubles as a bed if needed, a very big shower room with toilet & whb, two large double rooms, a separate toilet & whb and a fine big kitchen with everything you would need. In the front of the apt, there are 2 sun beds & 4 chairs& a table.
There are approx 16 of these types of superior xl apartments in the complex and all are positioned either side of the pool. They might be a little bit dearer than the other apartments in the complex but definately well worth the money.
There are fantastic facilities all throughout the Nautilus for wheelchair users, including a hydraulically operated lift into the pool and obviously ramps throughout, also a lot of the apartments are fitted out with adapted bathrooms and kitchens etc.
I must say that the staff of the Nautilus are fantastic, they are so friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile and an "Ola" every time we passed them. The rooms are cleaned Mon to Sat and again the girl who looked after our apartment was very friendly, efficient and inobtrusive.
Overall, if I can sum up, we had a great holiday in a really nice venue with great staff and. Manager who really knows her stuff and puts the customer as priority

Room Tip: Look for superior xl apartments beside the pool, bit more expensive but the difference is well well worth it
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy that it was a nice stay for you and for your family and we thank you for posting your comments about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We really think that, as you say, it is our duty and our priority offering the best possible service in order to have our guest feel as comfortable as possible and it’s rewarding to know that we met your expectations.
All the Staff is looking forward to welcome you and your family back in Nautilus Lanzarote .
Leda Giordano Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews