We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
698
193
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
193
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheelchair userelectric wheelchairadapted apartmentwell stocked supermarketshopping centresmall supermarket on sitewhole complexdisabled guestscrazy golfwet roomclose to the airportself cateringmobility scooterrelaxing holidaybedroom bungalowfridge freezerexcellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 957 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Second time here and will go back again.
It is clean, the staff are friendly, the pool is great and there is a chair to assist anyone with physical disabilities to get into the pool as well as easy access for wheelchairs, the appartments are well furnished the shower in the bathroom is powerful and the water is always a good temperature . For a small price and well aorth it you can have air conditioning
There was a really nice atmospher around the pool and all the guest who were there were really friendly.
the only thing it lacks is a bar however there is a shop where you can buy most thing including cold drinks
it is near to the shopping centre and the beach.
you can take a short walk to watch the aeroplanes taking off and landing
Only a few minutes from the airport get your own taxi from the airport
When we have stayed here it has always been very quiet at night lovely place for families to stay there were 9 of us of varied ages
highly recommended

Room Tip: There are rooms which lead stright out to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank PrivatePike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you  for sharing your opinion. And for coming back once more!
We are really please that you enjoy your holiday with your family  .
As you well say we are really lucky with all our guests because they are absolutely special including you , you can always feel a positive atmosphere
For your next reservation, if there is anything we can arrange for you, please do not hesitate to contacting us.
All the best and see you soon .
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at Nautilus. I was very impressed with the apartment - spotless clean and plenty of space. There was also two bathrooms which is very convenient. The apartment was cleaned every day except Sunday. There is free wifi in the apartment. There is a large pool which is quite cold, but great for a refreshing swim. There is also a baby pool. There are great facilities for wheelchair users such as the chair that lowers into the pool. Nautilus is also ideal for families as there is a playground and minigolf. There is a supermarket downstairs, which is very convenient. There are also laundry facilities to wash clothes for €5. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nautilus is in a great location in Matagorda. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach with several shops and restaurants nearby. Many more shops and restaurants can be found in Puerto del Carmen which is a longer walk / taxi ride away. We had a very enjoyable stay and I look forward to returning to Nautilus.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alysia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Alysia,
Thank to take time for this beautiful review on Tripadvisor.
Your words are the best reward for all the Nautilus Team .
We are really happy that you enjoy your stay with us and you like the area of Matagorda
We look forward to seeing you and your family for your next holiday in Lanzarote .

Kindest regards,
Leda Giordano -Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Just returned after a great 10 day break. The accommodation, complex and staff were all first class. Although less than 10 minutes from the airport, surprisingly aircraft noise was not an issue. Our granddaughter loved the swimming pool and almost grew fins. I was pleased to read that you could not reserve sun beds with towels but unfortunately this was not enforced but was only a problem at certain times. The beach was only a short walk away together with a supermarket and resturaunts. More beaches and resturaunts were only a short taxi ride away. As the complex is wheelchair friendly everything is spacious and easy to access. Would thoroughly recommend for a self catering holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms looked OK
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Alan and family ,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are really glad that you had a comfortable stay with us, and we love to know that your granddaughter enjoyed the pool so much !

Let us know if there is anything we can arrange for your next reservation, we will do anything in our hands.
The whole team send our kindest regards, hoping to see you soon in Lanzarote .

Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Exceptionally clean, well maintained facilities and apartments in a fantastic location. Great friendly staff as well, including the cleaners who were around all the time. Had a two bedroom apartment next to the pool, which was ideal with a five year old in tow. He absolutely loved the pool and came on great with his swimming. Also close enough to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Another bonus is the short distance to the airport. Only one very minor criticism and I say the same about every hotel that I stay in: There is always a declaration around the pool saying that towels left on the sunbeds will be removed, I just wish that hotels would implement this. Not really a problem as there were plenty of beds, but a really annoying habit that some people have. One family in particular reserved four beds by the pool every single day and then spent most of the day away from the hotel, it is just extremely selfish, anti social behaviour.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordoncegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Lambert .
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that your five year old boy  loved the pool and enjoyed his swimming , for the sun beds we take  a good  note , I have to say that our guests are usually  respectful with the other guests, and if you will see this situation again please call  reception and we will fix it .
We hope to welcoming you back to our lovely island where there are plenty of beautiful spots to be enjoyed.

Until we meet again we all send you our best regards,
Leda Giordano -Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Very peaceful self catering accommodation. Ground and rooms are decorated with wonderful modern art collection. Accommodation is very clean and set to high standard. No pool music and no late night bar. Within 5 mins walk to beach and restaurants and short taxi ride to main centre so near enough if you want busy centre. Wonderful to go to pool at 12 and find sunbed. This is not for teenagers or those looking for traditional pool entertainment but ideal for elderly, disabled and families who appreciate a quiet gentle atmosphere. Top drawer accommodation and we would use again .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Guide369308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for posting your comments about us in Tripadvisor .
We are really glad that you liked our art collection, we really like the photos that you took when in Nautilus
We will be looking forward to welcoming you in Nautilus Lanzarote again, let us know if there is anything we can arrange for your next reservation.
Kindest wishes.
Leda Giordano - Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews