We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in quiet complex”

Review of Ocean Lanzamar

Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool View
Lounge Dining and Kitchen Area
Living Room
Dining and Kitchen  Area
Kitchen
Lounge and Dining
Bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony and Pool Veiw
Sea View
Balcony View
Children's Pool
Pool and Surrounding Area
Main Swimming Pool
Play Area
Reception Area
Reception
Outside View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elaine K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet complex”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment just as advertised, everything you would need is there and the apartment is in a great location with supermarket over the road and Biosphere just down the road. Frances made booking the apartment very easy indeed she also allowed me to carry forward my deposit from 2014 to 2015 when I had to cancel because of an illness - she didn't have to do that so that was very much appreciated. Pachi picked us up and dropped us back at airport and was very nice. Thanks again Frances. With best wishes Elaine and Jim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppi996
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Went in the month of may to watch the ironman which is always a spectacular event.I also to took my bicycle to ride around the island the roads are just brill and the drivers are cycle aware which helps.The apartment is first class very clean and bright.Frances is always on hand if you need any help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine...
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for one week at the end of March 2015 with my husband and our son. The apartment was outstanding. Clean, bright, lovely furnished, amazing balcony with sun all day long.
Met Frances during our stay - lovely person who gave us great recommendations for restaurants, tours etc.
Airport pickup/drop off by Pachi was great - he is a lovely friendly person.
The entire complex is well maintained - quiet and safe.
Its location to everything in the area is excellent - very central. Great supermarket across the road, bus stop nearby, shopping centre ,beach, restaurants. Couldn't get a better location in Puerto Del Carmen.
I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Safety, Cleanliness.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom E
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 weeks again for the second time. Spotlessly clean on arrival and everything you need for self catering.
Frances was on hand for any problems and paid us a visit during our stay to make sure everything was ok.
UK and Irish TV channels on 32" screen as well as local stations.
Nice comfortable single beds.
Lovely clean complex and very secure. Very quiet at night
Would recommend rental of this apartment.
Thanks again Frances

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeesideTr...
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment in a quiet, secure complex.”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Now that we are back home we just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay in your apartment. We enjoyed all aspects of it - the quality of the cutlery and crockery was much appreciated as we have stayed in apartments before where the cutlery and crockery were made up from non-matching oddments! The beakers were nice to drink from, as were the glasses. Bedlinen also was good quality and we appreciated the swimming towels. Lanzamar was so quiet and peaceful especially during the evening and night and we felt safe and secure.

Pachi was great and very helpful, turned up spot on time and was a very pleasant guy. Please pass on our thanks to him also.

We realised on the way home that we did not write in the visitors' book, but will certainly remember to do so next time.

We want to congratulate you on the quality of the apartment and the service you have provided and we look forward to another stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sunny balcony in a secure complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J K
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in well-kept complex.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay in this spotlessly clean and well-equipped apartment . It's was a home from home with everything we needed. Frances, the owner was very helpful throughout booking etc.
We would happily recommend the apartment to anyone planning a visit to Lanzarote and hope to return some day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine669
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic clean apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with a 10 and 14 year old), got home early hours this morning and wanted to do a review as we were very impressed with this apartment. Frances made booking this apartment so easy, the apartment is perfect (I'm very fussy when going on holiday and the my main concern is that it's clean).....well I loved it the second I walked it as it was spotless and was absolutely perfect for our week in Lanzarote. We found the people nice and friendly on the complex and felt very safe as the main door has the security code. It's also in a perfect location, a short walk to the harbour and also to the beach where all the bars and restaurants are. We ate out all week, however the apartment was well equipped if you wanted to cook yourself. I would definitely recommend this apartment and if we ever went to Lanzarote again, we would most definitely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing