We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, sea and mountain views with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool View from Balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View from Balcony.
Apartment location Balcony area of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Pool View from Balcony.
Apartment location
Balcony area of apartment
Balcony
Stairs to back of apartment
Sitting room with a nice eating table in the middle
Sitting table for three
Toilet with a big mirror
dining room area
sofa bed
Bedroom area
bedroom table etc
New slide robe
bedroom dresser
bedroom area
bedroom area
Beach view
Old Town Harbour
Beach view
The beautiful view of the area round the property
Shops and restaurant round the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heavenlyh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, sea and mountain views with everything you need for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is in a residential location, so if you want peace and quiet it is perfect. Gorgeous views, and lovely at night when you can sit out on the large balcony with a glass of wine and look at all the lights around the coast. Nicely furnished, with English TV channels if you want to catch the news. The property is up a bit of a hill, so it might be a problem if you have walking difficulties, but we liked it as it helped burn off all the Tapas we'd eaten!

Everything you need for a self catering stay, plus lots of great and affordable restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to eat in.

We hired a car to see a bit of the island which was well worth it, especially seeing Timanfaya National Park with its dramatic scenery.

The beach at Playa Blanca was busy, but the sea was like swimming in a bath and the marina area and market was lovely.

Correspondence from the owner was very quick with clear instructions, in addition he also very kindly let us stay an extra night with no charge, when I had to change my departure flight.

If you would like a laid back holiday, in a friendly and affordable location then this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea views from the balcony
Liked least: The water power in the shower was a bit tempremental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daooneill
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Holiday apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apt 425 Loma Verde in Feb 2013. We booked through the owners website and everything was as promised. The place is well equipped and very comfortable and the views from the balcony are stunning.. On any of the fine days Fuerteventura was clearly visible. The apartment balcony overlooked the swimming pool which also had a hot tub which was a nice addition in the chilly evenings. We ate out each evening in the Old Town and Harbour area which has a variety of restaurants and is only a short walk from the apartment. During our stay the complex did appear to be getting a spring clean as there were gardeners and painters around the complex during the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone however the hill walk up from the Old Town each evening might be a bit much for older holiday makers..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony view, swimming pool & hot tub
Liked least: The walk up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickybute...
waterford, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation! Will be back again!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in the canaries and I wasn't sure what to expect... but it was just amazing! Loma Verde Apartments are clean, and well-kept with great views.

This was a private apartment complex, so it was so nice to just relax and feel safe, the swimming pool and hot tub was exactly what we wanted and most evenings we had them to ourselves.

I really enjoyed the beach near by and we ate out most nights but the kitchen facilities were perfect and we did have a few meals at the apartment.

There is a lot to do at port del carmen if you are looking for activities, but you can also just relax and unwind. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who loves the beach, and is looking to relax!

On another plus the place was just 10minutes from the airport by taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: We were unhappy to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diazsuare...
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing