We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed the whole holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Poolside location
Peaceful and relaxing pool area
Beautiful view from the balcony over the pool and gardens
Newly installed modern & stylish bathroom
Well-maintained gardens
Timanfaya's volcanic landscape
Jardin de Cactus
Playa Grande, one of Puerto del Carmen's extensive beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tibbsyNew...
Newport, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the whole holiday”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment was ideally located, convenient for shops and restaurants
Apartment 219 was well situated within the complex, and for the pool area, which was fairly quiet ideal for couples, maybe a bit quiet for families.

We enjoyed our stay at the apartment and will definitely use if we return to Lanzarote. The transfers were excellent and very much appreciated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
We're very happy to hear that you loved your stay in our apartment. Do come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fubes619
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Upon arrival we met Gill at reception and she took us to the apartment and informed us about the complex.
The apartment was very clean for our arrival and the apartment looks better then the pictures.
The spar is just 2 mins away so perfect for food, water.
We never struggled for a sunbed and this made it more relaxed knowing we could get a sunbed any time of the day.
Lots of information about the island, markets, buses etc was in the apartment.
Overall an excellent stay, didn't want to leave and will stay here again if available.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We're really happy that your family had such a great stay in our apartment, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jansi_12
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Wonderful time"”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from our holiday in Gill and Alan's apartment and we have had a wonderful two weeks. Booking was effortless and the apartment was everything we needed and spotless. Lovely position overlooking the pool, where you could always get a sun bed and we did hire the sun lounger cushions from Gill and Alan which made them very comfortable. Just a stroll down to the main promenade there are so many restaurants and bars to choose from ,too many to mention, and you will definitely have your favourites. The beaches are lovely and our favourites were the smaller coves to left and lovely beach bars for that drink when the sun gets too hot. All in all a lovely holiday and would definitely go back, so thank you Gill and Alan for making it such a relaxing and memorable holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We're very happy that you had such a great holiday, and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great holiday in apartment 219 in the Atalaya complex. Gill made us feel so welcome and the facilities in the apartment were beyond our expectations. The pool and complex were very quiet and secure but in a great location, only a 5 minute walk from the main street, also a very handy spar right next door. We had a brilliant holiday and would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments. We're happy when our guests have a great holiday - do come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbiebho...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are a real home from home. Gill and Alan who run two apartments on the small complex are real stars, from taking the original enquiry, to the actual booking process, it could not have been simpler. The apartments are two minute walk from the main strip, with little or no hills in sight. The apartment is very comfortable with all mod cons, including tv, x box , dvds and even books. The complex has a large pool area which I very quiet, but if relaxation is what your after then this is heaven. The apartments are very central and close to a abundance of quality restaurants. I would definitely recommend these apartments and would also recommend using the transport from airport to apartments offered by Alan and gill
Thanks for a fantastic holiday folks
Nts

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It makes our job a pleasure to have such appreciative guests and to know that we're making your holiday run smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_is
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely fabulous place to stay, relaxing and beautifully presented!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Atalaya apartments (owners direct - ref C4709) from the 15th - 22nd of June and absolutely loved every minute of our stay.

Everything was organised professionally and efficiently prior to our stay so we could kick back as soon as we got there! Would definately recommend getting the return taxi from Gill or Alan, both lovely people who were extremely informative, helpful and kind, who recommend places to eat and where to go for nice drinks when we ventured out and about in the evenings!

The apartment is extremely well presented, with all the modern appliances, making it a lovely home from home. The beds are very comfortable and I even was looking for the mattress brand to get one when back home :-) ! It's is situated nicely with a nice view of the pool and the sea in the distance.

The pool was lovely, cool in the mornings tho very refreshing. It was well maintained with ample beds. Make sure you order the add on cushions to go on the sun loungers as it made them so much more comfortable! Also the pool was never busy and so was extremely relaxing!

The apartments are only a short walk to the main bars and restaurants. There is so much choice and everywhere we ate was absolutely fantastic! The resort is filled with couples and families which is nice and you never find yourself getting pestered to come in to bars, which was great! Also note breakfasts are two euros with a cup of tea, unbelievable value, and we had full English breakfasts every day for 5 euro with tip, Excellent!

Not a bad word to say about our holiday, from start to finish we loved every minute. We would definately return in the future and would recommend it to everyone! If your after a lovely chilled holiday with a huge range of lovely restaurants and bars this is the place for you!

You will not be disappointed if you book this apartment, we absolutely loved it. Thank you Gill and Alan for a fantastic holiday!

From

Andy & Charl x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests have a warm welcome and everything they need for a relaxing holiday. We really hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment 219 Atalay Complex P.D.C.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two weeks holiday earlier in the year in the apartment. It has all you would want or need it is modern, very clean with spacious shower, and comfortable beds. The complex is well situated, close to all the bars and restaurants and about ten minutes from the old town and harbour, and the complex is also very quiet. This was our second holiday there and have recommended it to our family and friends. We will certainly be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Puerto del Carmen and will come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing