We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
1,159
423
97
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
423
97
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board old town steep hill pool area breakfast and dinner lovely hotel whole complex purple turtle plenty of choice great holiday air con remote control pool towels bus stop reception staff place is spotless self catering
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Everything about this place (even the hill) makes it perfect. Don't bother sifting through numerous sites/reviews (like I do) JUST BOOK IT. We were a party of 13 with 5 young children and there were no complaints from anyone. The food range/quality was exceptional and we all came home 6-7lb heavier than when we went !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Gary165,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderfull review.
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your lovely compliments.

We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Went for a 4 day break to this hotel with my partner and it was lovely food was great good choice of meals ,room was clean and modern pool area nice and relaxing ,staff were all friendly and helpful couldn’t fault it at all and will definitely be going back ! Hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the main strip and it is a big hill but worth the walk for the hotel to be quiet and out of the way

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Shelley B,

Thank you very much for your great review and for giving us a five stars rating!
We are all so happy to read you had a good break and you found our hotel to be fantastic, we thank you for your recommendations and your kind words towards our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back for a bit longer stay.

Warmest regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Spotlessly clean hotel -fantastic ground floor room in front of the pool with small private seating area , lovely big comfy beds , great to have kitchenette with fridge although we were half board good to keep snacks and drinks cold . Supermarket close by. Staff all extremely helpful and friendly , food excellent lots of choice. Hotel situated at top of steep hill but not a problem walk down to shopping centre, harbour, ‘the strip’ and lovely long stretch of beach, taxi back cost about € 2:50 (unless you are feeling energetic). Will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AlimcT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear AlimcT2,

We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you enjoyed our features.
We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests.
We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a splendid day!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 22-29 March. Found the hotel to just as described in most of the reviews. Apartment spacious for a couple, might be a bit of a squeeze for more. Could do with drawer space in bedroom although large wardrobe with shelves. Apartment well equipped. Both breakfast and dinner buffet excellent with many choices. Presentation of foods exceptional. We opted for a higher floor room to get large balcony and sea views, the steps up a good exercise session each day!!! The walk up from the beach/town a bit tough but a taxi up just 3€. If you are in the port area, walk through towards Playa Chica, then the walk up to the hotel is not so steep! All in all, a lovely break at the end of winter!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Claire053,

Thank you so much for your great review!
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed so many aspects of the stay, and especially our staff, our food and the walking sessions each day!!.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warmest regards from Lanzarote,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We were meant to stay for seven days but we were delayed getting out due to Storm Emma and the complex did not charge us for the nights we did not stay. Our apartment was cleaned daily except for one day during the week but we were informed about this.
Air conditioning and there was plenty of sun beds. I would recommend a high apartment as those on the ground floor are very dark. There is a 20 minute walk to the beach. There is a wide variety of food from the buffet and people do not dress up.
There is many Irish Pubs close by so this is why so many English speaking people stay there.

Room tip: Chose a higher floor apartment
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AudreyB971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear AudreyB971,

We are delighted to read that your stay at the Gloria Izaro Club Hotel was most enjoyable, as we appreciate and value your continued support.

Warmest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews