We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our fourth trip to the ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote and as usual it was fantastic. Excellent food with a good choice in the main restaurant plus the two smaller Chinese and Canarian restaurants (book these when you arrive as they fill up very quickly).

We always stay in a family room which was extremley clean and set in lovely surroundings. Although this hotel is big don't let that put you off because it retains a small hotel atmosphere. Kids are well looked after with mini, maxi and teen club and the hotel has excellent facilities for them. Older ones can explore the hotel without parents worrying about where they are.

The public areas are very clean and service at the bar is excellent. Unlike many all inclusive hotels the bar serves through to 12 midnight.

The hotel isn't in the centre of nightlife so if you're looking for this its a short walk or taxi ride away.

We will shortly be booking to return next year and it's our favourite place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Family rooms in the 'garden' area are fabulous but all rooms are well appointed and there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daisy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,228 - 2,234 of 3,695 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week (15th-22nd april). we were given a room which I thought was a standard room although we had paid to be upgraded, the room was dark and the balcony got very little sunshine-we asked for a move which we didn't get for 2 days. The food was quite good but it felt like Butlins in the sun due to the hundreds of people in the dining room all at the same time-it put me off eating. If you dont like lying round the pool like a lot of sardines then you will hate this hotel-towels on the loungers before 8.00 in the morning taking all the good spots-nightmare.
This hotel also has alot of stray cats roaming about -some looked in good condition and some looked poorly. On several occasions I fed a few of the thin looking ones (with food from the supermarket) and the next day a small notice was posted in the ground claiming 'Please do not feed the cats as they are fed dried foods to stop disease' when I confronted one of the reception staff they said they didn't feed the cats. I will not be returning to this hotel for that reason and will recommd this hotel to any of my friends.

Room Tip: I dont think any of the room are quiet as it is such a hugh hotel. Ask for a large balcony on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D-LEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just returned from our second visit in the last 6 months, it was nice to recognised and greeted by many members of the superb staff who were there before. We never normally go back to the same place again but we had an opportunity to get away for a week and after spotting a late deal we decided to again. I cannot speak too highly of all the staff from cleaners, pool attendants, right up the the management. It is spotless and probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in anywhere. As before the choice of food is enormous and of good quality at every mealtime and however fussy an eater one is you will always find something you will like. The bar staff are very friendly, especially Jesus, who gives good measures, and they quickly remember what you drink and start pouring as you walk to the bar. I have only one complaint and this was not the fault of the hotel but the travel company, I specifically requested a room in the NEW part of the hotel as almost everything including dining takes place there and it is just too far to walk backwards and forwards several times a day between the buildings. When we checked in we were given a room in the original part as I had paid for a superior room which I had been sold by Thomsons who obviously did not know that superior rooms were not available in the new part of the hotel. I rejected this and asked for a standard room in the new building but none were available. The management were very helpful and sympathetic and eventually they found us a room but this was immediately over the entertainment centre and noisy at night, they were very apologetic and gave us champagne and flowers for my wife and they did come up with another room but it was almost at the end of our holiday and we stayed where we were. I would highly reccomend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the new part of the hotel with a pool view and not over the entertainment centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I had a lovely holiday at this hotel. Couldn't fault the excellent, calm, professional service by the staff at all times. We were given a lovely sea view room and the rooms were modern and spacious with a decent sized balcony and bathroom. The rooms also had a fridge and safe which was very useful.

There were always plenty of sunbeds to use at both pool areas and the organisation of the dining rooms and bars was outstanding as you could often help yourself to drinks rather than join any queue at the bar. However, becausr there was decent entertainment laid on in the large theatre room in the evenings there was hardly ever a queue at the bars. The alcohol was full strength with the Spanish Cruzcampo beer available as well as sparling Cava which was a very nice touch.

Some of the shows, particularly the Argentinian dance show were outstanding. The bar shut promptly at midnight but there was a nightclub open to 2am with all inc drinks if you wanted to extend your evening.

The beach was right opposite the hotel and the bus stop to Arrecife or Puerto del Carmen was very close by. We can recommend the walk to Arrecife along the beach promenade past the airport as there were some lovely Spanish bars and restaurants in the Playa Honda area.

But be warned Lanzarote is very windy in April being one of the closest Canary Islands to the African coast. But it was always warm enough to sunbathe in the afternoons, although the mornings and evenings were a little chilly.

All in all a lovely relaxing break. The hotel is only 10 mins away from the airport so transfer times were short.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CardiffDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

fantastic hotel lots to do the food was great the drinks great the sea was to cold at easter for me the pools were warmer ok to get in and swim ,lots to do for kids&adults the shows were great everynight there was a different show thats for 14night .will stay there again .great holiday

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed there one week.
Hotel in very good location,close to the beach.Very nice and friendly staff.Easy to rent a car,just 200m away from the hotel.Easy access to the shops nearby.Recommended to everyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aga_S78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Having just returned from a 11night stay (8th april to 19th) at this hotel, me and my partner we have nothing but praise from beginning to end. On arrival we were surprised to be told we had been upgraded from a standard room we had booked to a deluxe suite with 2 balconies. The room was very spacious and beautiful, very clean with a view of the sea. You receive 2 large bottles of water on check in which was excellent, we put these in our fridge in room. The very large dinning room was well laid out, plenty of food choices even for fussy eaters like me. The evening meal did get very busy, so either eat at 6.30pm or leave till 8pm onwards. Breakfast choice was excellent. Snack food was available from 12pm burgers, salad, pizza, etc or you could eat a proper meal in the dinning hall. We chose to alternate each day. The pools were very good we had a room in the quieter hotel side, as this massive hotel is split in to halves, contected via a walkway, the main half of the hotel had activities and entertainment etc, but we found a few minutes stroll across no problem. The entertainment team were fantastic we could not fault them from entertaining the kids to adults at evening time. BIG thumbs up to them. The staff were all very helpful and could not fault any, big thank you to maids who cleaned our room daily making elephants out of towels, to leaving our top cover into a flower. Everywhere you look was spotless to the rooms. hotel inside to gardens. The manager of the hotel greeted us most nights in the dinning room, he worked long hours we noticed and checked everywhere daily from pool areas to dinning hall. You can gain access to the beach front via a gate what you have a key to open, we walked to shops and bars several times as this was only a short distance and was lovely and not very busy at all. The beaches are volcanic ash colour so be aware not to wear white shoes. You are only about 10mins from the airport which was good.
Having never staying in a RIU hotel before we would definitly stay in one again. This hotel even tho is set out on a massive scale was fantastic and could not fault it at all. If you want a top class hotel whether alone, couple or family this is a excellent choice. We would definitly go back. Riu manager, staff please be proud...

Room Tip: I wouldnt say a particular quiet or not so quiet side but we did prefer the quiet side, both sides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank JE4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,840 reviews
1.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,907 reviews
7.0 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,754 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,605 reviews
19.2 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Address: Suiza, 4 | Playa de los Pocillos, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $227 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing