We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alondra Villas & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Just returned from Alondra, our family rented two of the new Grand Villas - I would rate the property in line with any 5 star hotel accommodation facilite I have stayed at in either Ireland or the USA - Excellent. The beds are as comfortable as a Marriott bed which I didnt think you could find. The restaurant on site is excellent , in both terms of service and food - drinks are the only thing to push thebill up. The only negative to our holiday is the village of pureto - tacky and in need of a major refurb and change of direction seems to be lost in a 70 time warp - whilst the restaurants in the village are cheaper than the Arena Restaurant the food is poor and the service is not much better - so if you are looking for quality I would highly recommened staying to eat a Arena.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank castlebyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    60
    14
    14
    8
See reviews for
173
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed at the alondra suites for one week during half term the suites are excellent we stayed in no 41 which seemed quite new. The suite was very comfortable three bedroom three bathrooms with a very good living area and a good kitchen with an excellent outdoor area with private pool, there is also a communal pool with bar and restaurant which we only went to once but seemed quite good. Every bedroom had either a double or two single beds with a slim wall mounted tv in every one with six or Seven English tv channels, also a DVD player was available on request at no extra cost. Would recommend this property to anyone as there is very little to fault. The things to fault are the private pools could do with heating this time of year also our electricity used to trip for no reason quite often, also we came back one day and the maid had left the key in the front door which was cause for concern considering previous reviews. ( we had no problems and the suites felt safe and secure).
All in all a very good suite but be warned lanzarote is very commercial and quite rundown with Irish bars and tacky restaurants plentiful if on a budget it is very good as the bars and restaurants are very competitive.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank awales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We was not quite sure what to expect as we had never stayed at a villa before but we was very impressed with our villa it was clean, modern, spacious and well kept would deffiently reccomend it to anyone.

People had mentioned secruity which i had read about before i went. When we arrived the secruity gaurd who was really helpfull and friendly advised us not to have a safety depoist box as if people are going to target the villas thats the first thing they go for so we just took our passports, phones, ipods, money etc with us which wasn't any bother and all fitted into a small handbag which most people would normally carry with them.

The air conditioning unit didn't really work to cool the room down but we had the doors at the back wide open whenever we was there and it was really cool inside then anyway so it was'nt really needed so by the time we went to bed it had cooled down enough to sleep with them shut.

Would deffiently reccomend going to puerto callero marina/harbour rather than puerto del carmen town there was lots of people trying to drag us into bars, resturants etc but there was still some nice resturants there and some nice places out of the town also not far from the villas if you headed down the hill and turned right at the bottom there was a lovely resturant there. El golfo looked to have some lovely resturants and a nice location also playa blanca beaches and marina where all really nice to eat at.

The only downfall with the villas that i found a tiny bit annoying was we got quite a few ants in the villa now and again but they all had them so we just got used to going round squashing them.

We stayed in Villa 12 which was deffiently one of the nicest then had a late check out villa at no 19 and no 2 for all of a few minutes before they realised there was building work going on around it and moved us which was nice but 12 was deffiently better.

Overall they are really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Just returned from a two week stay at the Alondra Suites. The suites are quite beautiful with modern furnishings and fixtures. The quality and the feel is excellent! You have air con in each bedroom and main lounge area which was great at night. Any problems we did have i.e. no running water was fixed extremely quickly and the level of service was very good. The rooms are cleaned most days with fresh bedding and towels and the swimming pool cleaned daily. Location might be a problem to some, we were lucky as we had a hire car in on our deal. Didnt care much for the resort of Puerto Del Carmen but with the car you could reach nearby areas which in my opinion were much nicer i.e. the marina at Callero. Would point out to anyone thinking of hiring a car that they should enquire about the further insurance reducing any excess charges as its possible to get your car knocked whilst parked somewhere without your knowledge. Would also just like to point out that the suites are very open and access is quite easy so would not advise anyone to take any valuables with them as this just gives you something else to worry about! Just travel light!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I went on holiday to this villa for a girly week of relaxation in August -we stayed in a 3-bedroomed villa and also had car hire (recommended as the villas are a bit out of the way). The villas were very well presented and stylish with a good-sized pool and large outside area including a parking space. The inside of the villa was spacious and well-equipped but the beds were quite hard and uncomfortable. Overall the villa was clean, but some of the bedrooms could have been cleaner.

The cleaners came in every other day. The pool was also cleared every morning, but we did also seem to get a number of visits from maintenance staff at other times of the day (who seemed to do more things with the pool). This was quite annoying, especially as they could just walk round the side of the villa to the pool unannounced. This brings me on to security - as the villas were a bit of the way, had an open plan outdoor area, and all the windows were patio-door style (and the villa was single-storey) the villa didn't feel very secure and meant that at night you didn't want to leave any windows open. This meant that it was very hot to sleep at night (and there was no air conditioning apart from a little stand-alone unit in the lounge which was useless!).

The villas are situated on a hill just outside Puerto del Carmen (which is a good job as Puerto del Carmen is very tacky). There is a nice marina and choice of restaurants in Puerto Callero (about a 10-15 minute drive away). There is a supermarket a few mins drive down the hill from the villa complex. The complex is very quiet, there is also a nice communal swimming pool and the restaurant on site (called 'Arena') serves beautiful food (although the food is rather pricey).

Overall, these villas are stylish and good for a relaxing break but the expensive price, poor security and lack of air conditioning means that I only rate this villa overall as 'average'.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Ange_from_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My family and I returned to the Alondra Villas in Lanzarote for a week this Easter. Weather was mixed but mostly lovely. Villas have maintained their high standard since our last visit 2 years ago. Clean, well laid out and a high standard of furnishings. We arrived on Tuesday evening and everything went as planned til Saturday morning when we went to a neighbouring town for lunch. On our return, we realised that we had been burgled and the safe had been stolen as well as numerous personal items. Our passports and flight tickets were in the safe which was only screwed to the wall in the dressing room. They also took a large suitcase which they used to take the flat screen tv from one of the bedrooms. A backpack containing my husbands laptop, car keys and ipod were also taken. Some new clothes we had bought and left in their carrier bags were gone and also games and ipods belonging to my son. They stole my daughters jewellery and various other items including 800 cigarettes. They had gained entry to the villa through a sliding patio door and were able to leave the complex unnoticed. The only security we ever saw was at the office each evening. We never gave it much thought until of course we were robbed and then we considered this very remiss. We called the local police station but they didn't speak any english to we contacted the complex Pep and she came immediately. The police were then called again and arrived within minutes. The Rep was very sympathetic and accompanied my husband to the police station so he could make a report on the theft. We were moved to another villa later that evening but our holiday was spoiled and we had yet to try to get our passports sorted out. This was done fairly speedily by the honorary consultant on Monday. 2 days of trying to contact them didn't make the weekend any easier. They are located in a solicitors office so only work office hours. Staff and management assured us that their insurance would cover some of our losses and offered us a new villa for Easter 2011 for 7 nights for the price of 4. Our possessions didn't show up which was very disappointing. We waited to hear from the Alondra Villas and after 2 months they finally contacted us to say that their insurance company would only cover the villa's losses and not ours. We are bitterly disappointed as we have found ourselves out of pocket for 5 passports, personal items, laptop and also for our car to be towed from airport to garage and the ignition replaced because we didn't have a spare key. Never again will we going back and we wouldn't recommend Alondra Villas to anyone. The high cost of the villa should include some sort of assurance of security for guests and their possessions, especially as we used the safe for our documents.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Clon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed in the Alondra Suites for 2 weeks in May 2010 for the Ironman. Highly recommended for luxury accomodation (beautiful interior details, very spacious and functional with 2 huge bedrooms at each end of the villa with own big bathrooms - one with wonderful shower, the other with jacuzzi bath) and own walk in wardrobe (perfect to keep rooms looking tidy!). All the rooms open up onto very private terrace with comfortable loungers and large swimming pool. The lanscaping in the garden and the whole small complex is beautiful and immaculate. The poolman was in every morning and efficient cleaning was done every 2 days. The kitchenette is functional but not great to cook meals all the time..(fridge is big though and utility also spacious and all working perfectly). We loved the location as it is 5mn walk away from 2 supermarkets and some restaurants, and 10mn away walk from the old town of puerto del carmen which has more upmarket restaurants that the ones on the strip in the new town. 10mn from a big shopping complex on the way to the beach (a good 15mn walk). We had 2 small kids (3 years and 7 months) and all worked really well (only warning for toddler the pool is not fenced and it's all quite open, so more of an adult setting (or very good children!) for the suites - the villas may be different). The main thing was the complete quiet in the complex, no one shouting or car noises, etc...very peaceful, quiet, away from the "english breakfast brigade" but close enough to beach, restaurants, etc - you can walk or take taxis (2.50 euros to the beach). Perfect, will go again! And Lanzarote is beautiful, much more to it than the beaches...a special place indeed

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mbmIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,486 reviews
2.5 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
16.0 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
416 reviews
3.7 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,731 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alondra Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alondra Villas & Suites

Property: Alondra Villas & Suites
Address: C/ Los Volcanes, 16 | Los Mojones, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alondra Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alondra Villas % Suites is a modern and welcoming resort, consisting of 41 units in 4 different types of accommodation. We have 19 villas - 13 Deluxe Villas (Suites) - 5 Grand Villa Deluxe & 5 Cottages. Our services consist of daily reception service, cleaning service hired by Service Restoration in communal pool area, Hamman treatments a la carte and Chill-Out. All our accommodations have private parking, fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, satellite TV, private Pool Villas - Villa Deluxe - Deluxe and Grand Villa surrounded by a lovely garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alondra Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Alondra & Alondra Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Villas Alondra And Alondra Suites
Alondra Villas & Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing