We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$208
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$247
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$172
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$152
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$125
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$175
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$1,329
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Volcan Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
732
381
73
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
381
73
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthe main stripthese apartmentspeking duckbox of chocolatestop floorsea viewceiling fan in the bedroombars and restaurantsplenty of sunbedsgood sizegreat apartmentsold townself cateringwashing up liquidtex mexcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We have stayed at La Penita many many times, think we have lost count now and wouldn't consider staying anyway else in PDC. La Penita have the best staff, reception, housekeeping and maintenance. Apartments have everything you need for your stay and are comfortable and clean. Good big wardrobes in the bedroom and also a ceiling fan. Kitchen area equipped with everything you need. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is ever a problem for the staff, big thanks to reception on helping my husband when he was looking for a cake shop to buy a birthday cake and also their help when we left a phone in a taxi. Location is perfect and excellent food from the pool bar too. Can't wait to come back later this year. It's was nice to see little improvements like new signage, the maintenance men are always busy. Love staying at La Penita

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lormac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write us an excellent review, we are glad you had a nice stay here and we will look forward to seeing you again, regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a short 3 day break which was booked at the very last minute. Our transfer dropped us at the back and it wasn’t very clear that you had to press the buzzer for check in, this could be better sign posted. Check in was great. The lady was very friendly and welcoming, explaining everything we needed to know. Our room was massive. A huge living/kitchen area which led to a good size bathroom and then to an equally good size bedroom. Plenty of storage and hangers.
The room was cleaned everyday and trowels replaced. My dishes were also done one day so this itself earns 5 stars. Only negative about the kitchen is that it didn’t have an oven, only a microwave and a hot plate. Large pool (not cold as others have said) and there was plenty of sun loungers, grounds are immaculate. Location is perfect, in the middle of lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank andie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi, Thankyou so much for your kind words, we will take note about the buzzer. We are glad you had a lovely stay here and we will look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Quiet and ideally placed in the midst of everything, which was good for us. Staff very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Apartment we were in, had been recently decorated and had all the amenities available. Fantastic stay, great weather, topped off with excellent accommodation, couldn’t have been any better. Water in pool was freezing mind, think the sea water was warmer, added to the experience of going on holiday mid winter! Photo is taken at sunset around the pool area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deirdre r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi, Thankyou for taking the time to write us an excellent review, we are glad you had a nice stay here and we will look forward to seeing you again. Yes, location is brilliant and very close to everything! Hope to see you again, Regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We went as a family over the Easter holidays for 7 nights.

can't failt this 3 star apartments in mu opinion the negative reviews are unfair as this apartments ticks all the boxes for a 3 star rating.

The pool was cold but so was all the other 3 star apartments that have unheated pools ive visited in the winter my daughter swam in it ever day all day with lots of other people so couldnt be that bad.

The hotel staff have got to be the smilest friendliest and most helpful reception staff ive met they can not do enough for you that includes the cleaners maintenance staff pool bar and reception team. Again i have read other reviews saying they are rude this is not the case they need consider the cleaners genuinely know little english so the language barrier is difficult but in my opinion were smiley and friendly and were more than efficient with cleaning the rooms and grounds.

The apartments had everything you need and you can not fault the facilities.

We had a wonderful stau view and location was perfect and i will Definatley return.

Pool bar staff were friendly and food was lovely and reasonably priced.

There is nothing negative to say it is a 3 star self catering and deserves the good reviews as this ticked all the boxes for us as a family and this is down to all the hard working staff.

we will be back great time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi, Leanne. We are so happy for your kind words. Thankyou so much for taking the time to write us an excellent review! We are glad you had a nice stay and a great time here and we will look forward to seeing you again, kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a great holiday last week staying at La Penita! The room was spacious with a well equipped kitchenette and lovely balcony. The room was cleaned 5 out of 7 days a week (their standard practise) and the lovely maids put towel decorations on the bed each day which was a lovely touch! There was a bottle of wine in our room on arrival and we were well looked after by staff whilst we stayed here; taxis could be booked within a matter of minutes and they had a good local knowledge. The main strip was a 2 minute walk either down hill or down some stairs just past reception, however it wasn’t too near that you could hear people all the time either.
We ate out most nights as the food is so good everywhere, but you could have cooked a pasta dish one night on the two ring hob if you wanted to save the pennies. There is also a pool bar serving food and drinks which we used for lunch but is owned separately.

We can’t fault La Penita for its location, value for money and customer service. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank masononamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi, Thankyou so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write us an excellent review. Yes, location is perfect! We are glad you had a lovely stay here and we will look forward to seeing you soon. kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews