We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Park Apartments
CHESHIRE ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Having read the reviews we were looking forward to our stay but were dissapointed with aspects of the apartments. the beds were very hard and we had difficulty sleeping on them. While we were there the weather wasnt good and so the apartment was very cold at night. there is air con but it didn't work in the bedrooms. TV was useless and there is no WI Fi. the towels were very old and not good enough to clean your car never mind dry yourself. they are very spacious but a bit tired. the sofa in the lounge was most uncomfortable

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRYSHARRATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    36
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
59
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

stayed for a week at the end of January 2012, would recommend it to anybody. Air con, huge apartment, lovely heated pool. Ask for an upstairs apartment it feels more private and the view is better. only 2 small things i would say to improve the park, it needs wifi and more tv options than 4 english channels, as much as I like sky news and bbc news round the clock. Find really hard to find fault otherwise, feels very secure and luxurious with no hidden charges, makes for a perfect holiday, what more do you want. also this area (new town) seems much better than the neighbouring old town.

Room Tip: second floor apartment is a must. if you need anything don't be afraid to ask, requested a haird...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here in Jan 2011 2 adults and 3 kids, and wow we had a fantastic time.

The rooms where clean, spacious and of a high standard. The pool was clean and not too cold as we spent hours splashing around.

It is more like having your own villa so if it's kids clubs and evening entertainment your after it's not for you, but this didn't hinder us in fact we preferred it.

We were a short walk to the beach and numerous bars and restaurants.

We tended to go for a walk in the morning or book some excursions ( last minute travel - very good ) swim in the afternoons and then go out for a meal and a few drinks in the evening.

The reception is only manned at limited times but again this was no bother and he receptionist although had poor English was lovely, and we where able to keep our room on the last day until we left for an evening flight.

The pool bar is limited but sold all the things we needed and the kids enjoyed he chicken nuggets for an afternoon snack.

We would love to go again :)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cyfugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

we stayed here december 20 for 7 days pure luxury . appartmeants are lovely spacious very private. only down side was pool not heated but i no there fixing heat pump soon . 23 degrees everyday just wot i needed for a lovely x mas break cant recomend these appartmeants highly enough due to the fantastic service from gordan and jan and lorraine who have just took over the lovely restaurant on the complex . got to say gordan makes the most amazin food ever from full english breakfast to scrambled eggs on toast [ best ever have to say]but for us as a couple we loved nothin more than tryin all there lovely tapas dishes which were to die for and very reasonably priced . And 2 and half euro a pint of lovely cold beer buy the pool wot more could a guy ask for . I loved this place so much were just booked to go back feb 20th for 2 weeks for the festival . So id like to say big thank you to gordan,jan,lorraine for the best x mas meal and day ever . Get the upstairs appartmeant if possible sun from 8 till 6 all day your terrace comes with big tabble with 6 chairs and 4 sun loungers with so much space on them . It was are first time to lanzarote and the resort and me and my partner have fallen in love with the island and this resort and complex . p s try lorraines cocktails at the bar yummy and made to perfection.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is our 5th visit to Lanzarote and we stayed in various types of accomodation,,,this I have to say for self catering is the best. Very spacious with all modern ammenities...felt like we had are own personal villa. Had ground floor apartment with 2 huge terraces one to the front and back. We were able to have breakfast on the terrace...sun bath on personal sun loungers...and even your own barbecue......pool area was quiet and even able to have an early morning swim daily....plenty of sunloungers around the pool.
2 bedrooms and another fold up bed in lounge area which also has a dining table...but we never used this as any snacks or breakfast we had in we used the terrace.
Arrived late but the night porter speedily gave us our keys and showed us to our apartment and advised to check in reception the next morning.
read a few reviews before going which said the apartments were a little tired etc. my opinion differs, They are basic but airy, clean and bright,,,you want luxury then you need to pay far more than the cost for these which I feel is an absolute bargain.
at the end of the street is a large spar shop where we got fresh bread water etc. we had lots of lazy days relaxing and went out each night to the numerous restaurants and bars which are short walk away.
definately would return to these apartments......fabulous is an understatement.....

Room Tip: ground floor apartments have terrace to front and rear and you have both shade and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We (4) stayed at these apts for a week in Oct '11, I booked it through Gala Hotels, when I couldn't book through a travel agent. It worked out brilliant, we arrived in Lanzarote at 7pm, got our bags, came straight out and into a taxi and we were in the apts in 10 mins! The reception was closed (closes at 7pm) but there was little note on the door for us with a phone no, rang it and the girl was there in 5mins, she was so sweet, just handed us our keys and off we went, no hassle whatsoever. The apts are huge and the balcony is massive, we loved it, the first bedroom has a kingsize bed and the room is big and airy, however the 2nd room has 2 single beds and its much smaller (fine for kids though) and gets very warm, but there are air con systems in both rooms and the living room, which is also big, (lumpy sofa tho'). The kitchen is big too, has the usual, plus a micowave and washing machine. The bathroom is very big with bath/shower & 2 sinks! Towels were changed 3 times during the week, and apt was cleaned too. It was very quiet at night and we all slept great, pity theres no bar there though at night, although there are little bars quite near, the streat is about 4 streets back from the main strip and there a big Spar at the end of the street to the right when you come out the gate. Another thing, there are 2 gates into the complex which both lock with a key you get, and then you can lock a little gate thats at the entrance to your stairs to your apt also, so its very secure. The apts are low rise in 2 floors which I love, we were on the top one and had the sun all day. I would recommend theses apts no problem, they are only a few mins away from the strip which has plenty of restaurants and bars and shops etc. The prices are very reasonable and the food is great, we all really enjoyed our holiday there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinAmelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This property was amazing, the Balconies were huge. The Sun beds needed mats to be honest, we bought lilos and used them. The rooms were getting a bit tired in places but still worth going to. The Sofabed needed replaced. Air conditioning was in the 2 bedrooms & living area and was free. The kitchen was fantastic, washing machine is a great bonus on holiday. Pool area very quiet, the Security Guy was there all night looking after the area. It was so good we did not want to come back home. We had 2 x 2 bedroom apts between 10 of us, 1 up & 1 down. 5 mins walk to the main area. I would definately return here to these apartments.

Room Tip: If you are looking for some shade the downstairs rooms have both sun & shade, also a huge backdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Atlantico
Club Atlantico
#31 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Las Lilas Apartments
Las Lilas Apartments
#7 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
#1 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
424 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#17 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
258 reviews
0.3 km away
Maribel Apartments
Maribel Apartments
#40 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Park Apartments

Property: Riviera Park Apartments
Address: Calle Timon 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Riviera Park Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing