We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers ”
Review of Lomo Alto

Lomo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$355
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a three week visit to Puerto del carmen. Had two lovely visits to this restaurant- first week we sadly overlooked it. What a lovely calming atmosphere- no staff to rush you in& out. A perfect place to enjoy fabulously cooked steaks ( which you can watch being cooked over an open fire). Attentive, genuine, friendly staff. The puddings also delicious- I only managed it once - the crepes were superb! Well chosen house red to go with it. Two perfect meals indeed. Definitely value for money.Thankyou to Geoff , who is the “ meater & greeter/manager” a lovely chap who knows everything about everything I think. Will be back if return to Puerto del carmen. Cheers to you all!!

Thank nicka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey P, Public Relations Manager at Lomo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind remarks, as you will have noticed our staff here thoughrally being here at Lomo Alto and giving the best service and quality we can. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your experience here and look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks,
Geoff and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 907 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here with friends last night, the staff were so friendly. We all had starters which were great, then we had the Loma alto steaks, cooked to perfection and melted in the mouth. We will be back.

Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Stumbled upon this (a bit out of the way) whilst we were on a short 5 night break and after a chat with 'the man sat outside' we made a point of fitting in a visit despite struggling to fit in many of our favourite restaurants. We are so glad we did. The recommended Lomo Alto steak was like no other steak we ever had. Generous, juicy, amazing really. The accompaniments are just fine and not perhaps the reason to go but the steaks are the real stars.

On leaving, we had another long chat with 'the man sat outside' who is a wealth of information on many of the well kept secret parts of the island to spend some time.

Expect to see us back again soon as Lomo Alto is now top of our list of favourites in Lanzarote.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AMCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. The food is fresh and reasonably priced. The lomo alto steak is the best I have had on the island. Looking forward to returning next summer!

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey P, Public Relations Manager at Lomo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

And we look forward to welcoming you back to Lomo Alto. It's always a pleasure to see and hear from people enjoying their stay on Lanzarote and visiting us here at Lomo Alto We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Geoff and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Me and hubby had lunch here,it was recommended to us
We wasn’t dissapointed,nice food & friendly staff

Thank PRUDENCELEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey P, Public Relations Manager at Lomo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

We always afford the same standard of quality and service regardless of time of day as we think that the customer is the.most important ingredient we have. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Geoff and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lomo Alto also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lomo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing