We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Area with Smart TV & Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Area with Smart TV & Wifi
Lounge area shown with lemon covers and blue throws (changeover) Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen with Dining Area (View 1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lounge Area with Smart TV & Wifi
Lounge area shown with lemon covers and blue throws (changeover)
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen with Dining Area (View 1)
Colourful  Utensils  Kitchen (View 2)
Bedroom
Mirrored wardrobes with double hanging space and drawers
Shower Room with ample storage
Alfresco Dining on the south facing balcony (railway awning drawn for photo)
Enjoy the sunshine on the spacious balcony
Sun loungers and seating area to soak up the sun
The Beautiful, sandy, Playa Grande Beach
Avenida de las Playas Promenade
Evening Shopping on the Avenida de las Playas
Stroll along the promenade to the Old Town
Picturesque Arrecife is well worth a visit
A Geyser at Fire Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nuala C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

An absolutely fabulous apartment! We were here for 9 nights and have been coming to Lanzarote for the past 10 years. By far this has been our favourite accommodation.
Spotless and welcoming! Very central - yes cardiac hill has to be mentioned but the apartment more than compensates for it!
We will definitly be back here! Thanks for a fabulous time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review which is very much appreciated. Great to hear you had a fabulous time.

Best Wishes
Daphne & The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for your 5 star review. Very much appreciated. Best wishes, Daphne & The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GranhamHi...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment close to main beach and restaurants”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfect and as described. Especially like it's spaciousness and furnishings. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom and shower good. Kitchen is also good especially for true self-caterers. Large spacious south facing sunny balcony which is very private and has awning. TV works well with many channels. Wifi was excellent. Good supermarkets within walking distance and Lidl in 5 minutes in car. Apartment managers are very helpful and quick to answer requests. This was my second visit and as good as first.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks for your kind review. Always good to know you have enjoyed your second visit as much as your first. Best Wishes, Daphne & The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davybabye...
Norwich, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have stayed in.”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in the apartment during January and February and completely agree with all the reviews. Because we were here for quite a long time, It was nice to have British TV channels and even found books that had been left by previous guests. Our best recommendation would be that we have already booked for next year!
Thanks to Linda and Richard, see you in January

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this 5 star review. We are so glad you had a relaxing break and enjoyed our Home from Home touches. Thanks for the repeat booking!
Best Wishes, Daphne & The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musemonst...
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Our perfect home-from-home in PDC”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

As soon as I walked into No.15 (which is on a secure, gated, small complex with easy to access instructions via the owners) I felt immediately at home. Loved the little Christmas trees by the TV! This is one of the best apartments I have ever stayed in anywhere abroad. The attention to detail, quality of furnishings and how well equipped the apartment is says it all - this is someone's home as opposed to a standard holiday apartment and we treated it as our own for a glorious week over New Year (we were blessed with 6 days of wall to wall sunshine too - result!)

The apartment is quiet, private and in a great location - about 5-10 mins walk away from the seafront and lots of bars/restaurants. There is a small supermarket about 2 mins walk away for essentials and a slightly larger one at the bottom of the hill. There's loads of space for 2 people (would accommodate 4 comfortably with the sofa bed). There's lots of wardrobe space and extra storage space in the bathroom/kitchen and there is also a fixed safe for your valuables. Spotlessly clean throughout on arrival; for a 7 day stay and being a private rental you don't get anything cleaned out or towels/bedding changed but that didn't bother us as we just cleared up when we felt it necessary and you can put your rubbish bags out just around the corner in clearly marked bins. There is a washing machine in the kitchen if you need it. The bottle of water and pint of milk in the fridge and coffees/teas on arrival were a nice touch too, especially as our flight was slightly delayed and we were dying for a cuppa!

Absolutely LOVED the balcony - it's massive, gets the sun all day and the sunbeds are so comfy - I don't normally lay on sunbeds, let alone fall asleep on one! I spent so much time out here just watching the cheeky collared doves coming down looking for scraps and listening to the parakeets fly past as the sun goes down. I am a smoker and checked with the owners beforehand if it was ok to smoke on the balcony and it was.

Personal plus points: The bathroom - a great shower which was always hot. Proper spotlighting and mirrors in the right places is a rarity anywhere - I would add on another star for this if I could! The bedroom - a bed to die for! I don't sleep well even in my own bed but I slept so well here. Fully equipped kitchen, it has everything you could ever need; we brought a couple of things with us, just in case, but didn't need to. Husby said the WIFI was a really good connection. Don't normally go on holiday to watch TV but the Smart TV was a bonus too.

Met Richard and Linda the next morning, lovely people with lots of information if you need it and they offer a great luggage drop service if you have a late night flight and want to enjoy your last day.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a very chilled out holiday experience, with the life of PDC on your doorstep. Cardiac Hill is a challenge, but it gets easier the more you take it on!! If you can't do it (especially in the heat of the day or if you have mobility problems), then turn out of the apartment on to the hill going down and there is a little square just past the small supermarket on your left. Turn left there and it is a much gentler stroll!

Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time and effort you have put into this wonderful review and great to know that you had a lovely relaxing break.
Best Wishes, Daphne & the Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyp12...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely clean, bright and tasteful apartment. Brilliant location just a few minutes away from the beach, bars and restaurants. Lovely sunny, peaceful balcony that gets the sun right into the evening. Has everything you need to make your holiday comfortable and easy. Booking arrangements went smoothly and Linda and Richard on site very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Your kind review is very much appreciated.
Best Wishes,
Daphne & the Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a Ten Day stay at this Gem of an Apartment perfectly Located just up off the front with its many Bars. Shops. and Restaurants.have stayed in many Apartments.in Lanzarote.this one is by far the best.no pool.but that did not matter.if you like to Self Cater as i do then all the facilities are there.Smart Tv with Uk.and.Irish Channels.Big Thanks to Elaine/Daphne.Looking forward to going back in the New Year.if my dates are available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review. It is always good to to know our guests have enjoyed their stay in our apartment, as much as we do!

Best Wishes
Daphne & The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing