We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
A special place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A special place to relax
Living inside and outside My living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
A special place to relax
Living inside and outside
My living space
A place for culinary interests
Total relaxation
For the extra persons
Our haven
What a view
So romantic....
The colours of Lanzarote
Walking in Volcanos
The house of Cesar Manrique / Jameos del Aqua
Beach Restaurant in Puerto del Carmen
The oven at Timanfaya.
Caves of Los Verdes
View from 17th floor cafe of The Gran Hotel Arrecife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
170KarenS...
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was clean and had all of the things that you would need on holiday. The wifi connection is good. We had one day during our ten day stay where we struggled to get a connection.
The outside area is due some work but saying that the area around the pool is safe and clean.
We had a hire car for the duration of our visit and never experienced any issues with parking by the apartments.
Great views from the balcony.
If we come back to the island we would look to use the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: The walk up the hill!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review, I am glad the apartment worked for you. Unfortunately the WiFi is all satellite based with the occasional lost of connection. If you do return the complex will look completely different.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddiekwij...
Doncaster
2 reviews
“Second time here and still a good place to stay”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stopped here for a 7 day break and having previously stayed here decided on a return. The appartment was clean and spick and span, as usual, and we were welcomed with a few essentials to get us started. Enjoyed our stay and it was very relaxing in a good location. The best point about the appartment is the sea view.
Because of my stay I have reccomended this appartment to a friend and I am sure it will not dissapoint.
All amenities are close at hand and within walking distance.
Drew who owns the property is most helpfull. The complex is being upgraded but do not let this put you off booking as work is being done in an unobtrusive manner and with little or no fuss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sea View
Liked least: Some tiles missing but being attended to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thanks for the review - you will notice a massive difference when you visti again............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idiotAbro...
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

stayed in number 18 apartment on the 17th november - 25th november .it is a 5 star apartment and it has all the mod cons you could wish for
and so private as well and location is excellent so close to shops and the
main strip , apartment itself has sky tv and brilliant wifi and in the kitchen area
it has a George foreman an oven and a microwave . and a really good sized
fridge and freezer ,,, bedrooms are lovely size with a lot of cupboard space and a seperate fan in each room also the balcony itself has sea view and it is a lovely size balcony ,
the views are so good , im sure when the tiling work is done it will then be a 6 star complex (; many thanks Catherine for letting us stay in your apartment . hopefully again next year I will be back ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment and the location and how private it is
Liked least: cant fault it atall
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Message to Trip Advisor. This review has been posted against the wrong apartment. Please do not publish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramapp
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

All the dealings with Drew were great. He was helpful and friendly. The apartment is really nice and has everything you need for a great holiday in a lovely place, The place is well kept and on entry my partner was well happy. The balcony was used extensivelly throughout our 2 week stay with the sunlounger getting some serious usage. As we knew their was`nt air con in the place when we booked we were happy to find 2 fans in the apartment which helped on sticky nights and hot days. The shower room is really top notch. wifi good.Large apartment which has great views over PDC.
Normally we spend a lot of time around the pool and in it however on this holiday we did`nt. The reason for this is the pool area requires a lot of upgrades and this makes the place outside of the apartment (pool area) appear untidy. Broken tiles/tiles missing and cement infill where they`re missing and though the pool was regularly cleaned it still appeared to have a settling of sediment on the bottom everyday. Also my partner who is not a confident swimmer found that the ladders leading into the pool were both in the deep end so she did`nt use the pool. Some of the sunloungers around the pool are in poor condition. After chatting to some of the other owners round the complex they all know what is required to upgrade but unfortunately these hav`dt been done before we went and are in hand to be done. The pool comments above are the only reason i gave 4 stars instead of 5. I wont end with bad comments because we had a great holiday and Drews apt really hits the spot. Its in a great place (PDC) and in a great spot for all PDC has to offer. Thanks Drew for a smashing apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: the pool area as described in review
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for a realistic review. Long story short - we are undergoing a long term refurbishment of the complex. The tile area is next on the agenda. So when you come back next year - it should be a 5 star review....... Happy the apartment helped to make your holiday a good one. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B
Ennis, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best holiday ever :)”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My 2 daughters and I spent 2 weeks in Drew's apartment from 9th to 23rd August. From the first communication as I made inquiries, Drew was friendly and courteous .. answering every question we had about the apartment and its location. When we arrived we were absolutely thrilled to find the apartment above and beyond what Drew described. The apartment is spotless and like a home from home. It has every modern convenience you could hope for. The location is lovely and quiet, yet a 6 minute walk away brings you to the beach and all the restaurants and shops! In the opposite direction is an awesome shopping center and even an Lidl !! There is a local shop just a minute away for essentials. The pool was so much fun, my girls loved it. We also splashed out on some day trips, the Cine 6D cinema in Arriciffe, The Aquapark, and the Catamaran boat trip. My husband and I are returning to Puerto del Carman in Nov. unfortunately Drew was booked by someone else, however we have managed to find another apartment in the same complex. YAY !!! Definitely recommended !!! (unless I book it first !!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the comfort of the apartment.
Liked least: no air conditioning, but i think that it will be fitted soon.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad all went well for you and hope the next trip is just as good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Cobh, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just spent two weeks in this apartment.We could not fault with anything. Wine and beer were waiting in the fridge as well as water. My husband is a really cautious person and was worried that booking this way but even he was surprised at this great place. Modern bright and we just relaxed.Not for people who want to be entertained as this is a quiet complex. Will recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad the apartment worked well for you. As a matter of interest. The water on the island is quite safe. I use it for tea and coffee. However, some people like to be just that extra bit sure and use bottled.
Please call again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margareta...
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at Drews lovely apartment, a real home from home!
Has everything you need plus more, the place is spotless &
The new bathrooms stunning the kids loved the shower,
Lovely balcony with brill views & lovely pool!
Will be booking up again soon.

Thanks once again Drew,
William, Mgt Anne & family x x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for a great review. Happy that the holiday went well for all and that the pool was up and running again in time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing