We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The boardwalk!”
Review of Old Town Harbour

Old Town Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Like many places in Lanzarote, Puerto del Carmen was originally a small fishing village, and the old harbour is still a delightful place to visit, boasting some excellent bars, restaurants and excursions running out of the harbour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The harbour has changed a lot since Iast visited 12 years ago. The boardwalk didn't exist and I loved it. Loved watching the fish and sitting on the seats provided watching the boats. The children's play area, restaurants, boiler and garden make the whole area a beautiful place to be. I really enjoyed the Friday market, something else new since I was last there.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank dozzaross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friday market"
in 25 reviews
"bars and restaurants"
in 62 reviews
"board walk"
in 17 reviews
"friday morning"
in 17 reviews
"lovely area"
in 36 reviews
"watch the world"
in 38 reviews
"watch the boats"
in 13 reviews
"nice walk"
in 50 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 64 reviews
"small market"
in 13 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 21 reviews
"lovely place to visit"
in 14 reviews
"tapas"
in 24 reviews
"walk around"
in 13 reviews
"sea front"
in 15 reviews
"the main strip"
in 16 reviews
"water taxi"
in 25 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Very picturesque. A beutiful place for a walk in the sun. Excellent Italian at the bottom of the hill in the harbour area.
I tend to either fish of the rocks or the harbour wall, whilst my family sit in a bar. Just using light tackle, quite entertaining. Makes a change to catch tropical fish, never caught over 4 inches thpugh. The old town is a nice pace to visit for the day. Stayed at this end once years ago.. Hills far to steep if you are pushing a pram. I would not recomend to wheelchair or stick users. I much prefer the new town.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank GRAHAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The view from the harbour never gets old. On a clear day you can see across to Fuertaventura. Lots of cats tucked away

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank P9136GQkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

great part of the island to stay lots of bars and restaurants. more for the older holiday maker.weather in november was brilliant.it was funny to see christmas trees and decorations when the sun was bright in the sky

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This was our first time staying in the old town and we spent a lot of time around the harbour. It is beautiful here in the evening as the sun is setting. surrounded by plenty of great bars and eateries.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Harbour also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Old Town Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing