We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
195
57
20
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
57
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool reception manager stayed in a junior suite fabulous location sky lounge on arrival a sea view room nespresso machine di parma huge variety hotel is spotless room was cleaned daily main pool special thanks sandy beach relaxing break pasta
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 292 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

New, clean and comfortable hotel with lovely staff (in particular - Carmen at reception, Julian manager, Pablo at reception). Very good masseuse at the spa and entertainment (saxophonist) at the Seasoul Lounge.

Room Tip: go for sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pei Gee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bahia de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

This hotel is very convenient to the beach.We were on half board and the breakfast and evening meal had good variety.The room was well equipped with bathroom with shower,television,safe and coffee making facilities.Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JMillar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Manager at Iberostar Bahia de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of Iberostar Bahia de Palma is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bahia de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Overdue review. Service was good, the staff run the place with heart and care. But the pool had a funny strong smell like cleaning products that made it uncomfortable to be too close. Were not super fussy about food but we struggled sometimes to find things we liked in the buffet, it all seemed heavy and lots of sauces, a healthier side could improve. Anything in playa de palma with such a fantastic beach is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ulian0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Bahia de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma the hotel of your choice for your holiday and also, for taking the time out of your day to send us your review.

We are saddened and surprised to hear that our exquisite buffet did not live up to your expectations and allow us to comment that this report is unlike our other reviews. At IBEROSTAR a passion for gastronomy is one of the strengths of our company. Daily we strive to take care of our varied menus that combine quality and quantity following high standards. We have shared your comments with our team of chefs because; at IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma we know that the well-being of our guests is the reason for our daily work. We regret if this made your holiday with us seem less than perfect.

Furthermore, please allow us to mention that we have no reports of any issues with our pools. We follow European health and safety procedures and our pools are monitored and cleaned every day. Our highly qualified maintenance team have records of all operations, we are saddened and surprised by the impression that you have received. Nevertheless we will pass on your observations to our management team and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

On the other hand, we really appreciate your words concerning our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and we are certainly very proud of them all. And last but not least, indeed the beach facing our hotel is fantastic and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again in the future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels and we thank you once more, for your feedback.

Best regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

When I decided to spend my holidays in Mallorca, I couldn't have chosen better the hotel. My stay in Bahía de Palma it was very comfortable. The food was so tasty and you can keep your healthy eating habit with no problem. The treatment with the employers was so kind, they solved every doubts that I could have.
I recommend this wonderful hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy the isle.
Congrats.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank José Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Bahia de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear José Miguel,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay at IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma.

It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well- thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

4th October visit in 5 years to this hotel and its as good as ever!! The recent total renovation has made a positive difference, giving a modern and airy feel to the reception, bar, restaurant and bedrooms. Bright colour scheme and some nice new touches now included; roof top pool (Sky Lounge), ice-making machines on each floor and new, comfortable chairs throughout the public areas. Food as good as ever, with plenty of choice, particularly at breakfast and dinner.

Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly Julien (Reception Manager), Rosa (Guest Relations), Mar, Enol and Antonio (Bar) and Pablo and Manu (Restaurant).

An expensive week if you have the all inclusive package, but hard to resist!! Will definitely be back again next October.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Bahia de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Johnno,

First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us over the years by returning to IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma for your most recent holiday. We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share it with us.

Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through constant dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve the service we provide for them.

We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews