We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
78
84
36
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
84
36
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areabreakfast and dinnerstaff for making our stayexcellent locationsmall indoor poolsalad barpleasant stayclose to the airportplenty of choicedi parmataxispaincanteeneurostoiletriesclienteleaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The location is great, the rooms are clean, the staff kind and helpful.
The only "disturbing" thing is in the mornings the maids pulling the beds on the foor, and it is very loud. We were in the second floor end heard almost everything :/ Every morning we woke up for this loud noise! (Anyway i know this is their job, and that maid who we met was really kind :) )
I think they should take something under the beds' legs to make it quiet. (And maybe the beds won't slip away, as it does when you sit in it).
I would suggest to everybody to stay in this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RitaK2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Rita,

We would like to thank you for having chosen HSM Golden Playa to spend your holidays in Mallorca.

We apologize about the noise caused by our maid, we take notes about your suggestion.

Thank you for recommend our hotel, we will be pleased to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Had a "suite" as we travelled with a big family of 3 children. I would not necessarily call it a suite since it looked not to differ in any way from the other rooms except there was an additional foldable sofa/bed in a small windowless room (well there was a small window onto a air well). Nothing extra besides that, same balcony, same furniture etc.
Bathroom was very nice, modern and clean, albeit the toilet seemed not to be thoroughly attached to the floor and was shaking everytime you sat on it.
The hotel interior itself seems a bit outdated or boring. Nothing fancy here. Its clean and alright but absolutely not luxurious. Some lamps and signs are hanging a little bit non-aligned, electric cabinet doors half-open, some dirt on walls etc, the water fountain in the lobby empty. It is clean but looks just not very stylish.
Beds were traditional southern european beds, hard, the bed linens not thoroughly attached under the bed, the blanket loosely on top of the linen and the two beds moved away from each other easily on the slippery floor. Not cosy.
AC was turned off or was blowing only hot air into the room.
Internet connection is from time to time extremely slow to respond.
Staff is mixed, some are very very nice, some spend less time on amusing the customers or trying to give a nice treatment. Especially the butler seemed not so very friendly even though he probably was but he could have gone a course about smiling and talking positively.
One oddity is that everything needs to be paid cash, tickets for aquarium, safe deposit (18 €!!!), towels etc. And there is very flexibility in finding solutions e.g. putting on the bill or paying later etc. (you have to go the ATM!)
The pool was ice cold like usually in April in Spain (no heating). The spa inside seems very outdated and well hopefully clean but one does get some suspicions about it purely by the looks of it. But the water was nice and warm and good fun for the kids.
The gym is well just a joke. Dont see the point of having it as it is so small.
The location is perfect down by the beach. Wouldnt though want to leave too many valuables at the pool since anyone can just walk into the pool area from the beach.
So all-in-all, not a bad hotel in any way, probably qualifies as 4-star, but should need something more to make it feel like one. Start with making the staff more friendly and flexible minded. Fix small things which are easy to fix. Some new furniture, mats, curtains, flowers, more coherent design and it would be good. And stop calling the suite a suite because it is just a family room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leidensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Guest Relations Manager at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Hello Leidensee,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are regretful to know that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a four-star hotel.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your stay. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service, and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you.

We apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay, and we thank you for reporting it. We appreciate the constructive criticism of our customers.

Thank you for choosing HSM Golden Playa for your holiday in Majorca and we hope you had a pleasant return journey home.

Best regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Loved our stay in HSM Golden Playa, everything about this hotel was great and we hope to return in the future.
The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. We were very satisfied with our room, it was immaculate and toiletries were replenished daily, very pleasant housekeeping staff.
The food was excellent throughout our stay, very well presented and the service was first class. Our room overlooked a long sandy beach and it was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy the stunning view.
'Thank you' to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Carole,

Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction.

We are delighted that you liked the location, the food and the room. We will congratulate all the staff, they will be very happy.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back again in HSM Golden Playa.

Best wishes from sunny Mallorca!

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Hotel reception staff pleasant and helpful , late flight and food provided in the room . Problem with our room on arrival but an upgrade the following day sorted that issue . Bus service outside the hotel and only 1.50 euro into Palma . Beautiful sandy beach in front of the hotel . problem with wifi. In the bedrooms but free in the bar area.
Occasiol entertainment in the evening time but would have liked it every night .
Food quite good and Antonia and Manolo in the dining room looked after all our needs .
A pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry34_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear sherry34_13,

We would like to thank you for having chosen HSM Golden Playa and for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your stay with us.

We will congratulate all the team for the good service provided especially Antonia and Manolo.

We hope your journey back was a safe and pleasant one and you will return to our hotel again in the future.

Best regards from Playa de Palma,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Loved our staying at Golden Playa, i've been walking all over the location and in front of the hotel is a sandy, calm beach, nice water, best atmosphere in Palma. The staff is very friendly, especially Pepe, numero uno. Great food, big variety of dishes every day, we had half-board dining. Our room was cleaned every day, nothing to complain about.The only inconvenient would be the air conditioning which did not keep up with the hot weather outside. The wifi is free of charge in the lobby, but is to be paid in the room ( 16 euros ). The pool is not so big, the photos are a little ,,too artistic,, . We never stayed at the pool, only on the beach. All in all, good impression ! Definitely looking forward to come back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ruxandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Ruxandra C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience and you appreciated our facilities and our varied gastronomic offer.We will congratulate all the team for the good service provided, especially Pepe.

We would like to inform you that this winter we will update the bathrooms and we will offer free WIFI for our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at HSM Golden Playa to continue enjoying pleasant experience with us!

Best regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews